Sometimes, people drift apart and you go days without thinking about the person who you talked to everyday for upwards of six months. Sometimes, you don’t see or talk to the person who knew you best, the person who made your heart skip a beat, the person who gave you butterflies, for weeks. Sometimes you completely forget about them and give up trying to rekindle any sort of friendship or relationship and regret ever letting them get away. And then sometimes, if you’re lucky, you drift back.

I tried to save you, but I couldn’t save you from yourself; so forget it. You’re not going to change, and I must have been crazy to think I was the one that could do it.

It’s alright to take a break from everything. It’s alright letting yourself go and giving yourself some breathing room. Just remember how to get yourself back.

Sometimes you have to stop waiting for someone to come along and fix whats wrong. Maybe you have to stop feeling sorry for yourself and realize that no one else has the answer. Sometimes, you have to be your own hero.

You ripped me apart. You left me so hurt. I’m so glad you found it funny. Were you hoping to hurt me this bad? Can you even see how hurt I am? Forget it, forget you. One day, you’ll realize what you’ve done.

Don’t be flattered that he misses you, he should miss you. You’re deeply missable. However, he’s still the same person who just broke your heart. Remember no matter what, the only reason he can miss you is because he’s choosing, every day, not to be with you.

Just because you can’t say something doesn’t mean you don’t want to, you can want to very much. You can be with a person and be happy with them and not love them. And you can love somebody and not want to be with them. You don’t need to love someone to want them.

Maybe it doesn’t mean anything to you anymore. Maybe it never did… but it meant a lot to me. You meant a lot to me. And you still do.

There’s always going to be this one thing you wish for but never get. That one mistake you wish you can erase but can never take back. And most of all, that one memory you would do anything for, just to have it again.

I wait for the day when I will finally stop missing you. When I can walk past you and ignore the fact that you once completed me in every way possible. It’s not that I want to forget you, I just want to forget how you made me feel. I want to forget so I can open up and allow someone to make me feel that way again.

One of the hardest things to do in the world is convincing yourself that you don’t care, when in actuality, you know with every fibre of your being that you do.

It’s sad when you realize how we often wait too long for the things that are never going to come.

I’m just so fucking sick of loving you. Honestly, you use me & I know that, and the sad part is I let you do it. Because I love you. Because you mean so much to me. But the thing is, you don’t care. There’s nothing that special about me to make you stay, at least not as special as having all these other girls, too. Wanna know what the sad part is? You’ll keep doing it, and I’ll keep letting you do it. Because for some reason, you’re all I care about. For some reason, I had to fall in love with you.

I’d like to believe that one day, I’ll wake up and not miss him anymore. I’ll finally understand that when he broke my heart it was for a reason, one I just did not understand yet. And when that day comes, I’ll know that he messed up, not me.

I didn’t think the last time would be the last time. I mean I did, but I always knew deep down that you’d come back. And you did, somewhat. This, this is what I’ve wanted for the past 6 months. And now I have it, somewhat. But it doesn’t feel like last time; it feels wrong. I think it’s because I know how you are now, I know this isn’t serious for you. I’m not stupid anymore. That stupid, innocent girl who fell in love with you? Well, she’s gone. She left when you did.

Deep down, I know that life will be so much easier if I never talked to you again. If I shut you out of my life, I’ll probably move on slowly and get over you ultimately. But you’re the only thing that makes me happy. I don’t know if that’s right or wrong, or if it’s good or bad, but I just don’t have the strength to give that up.

He landed smack in the middle of your world and turned everything upside down until you were addicted to his smile.

I keep forgetting I don’t care anymore. I keep forgetting you never did.

Life is unfair. You put someone first who puts you second. You study your ass off for a final only to get a B in the class when you deserved an A. You give 110% to someone in a relationship when they only give 40%. You’re there for your best friend at 3 a.m. when they need it the most, and the next day they don’t pick up their phone. You give something your all and sometimes get little to nothing back. You care so much about someone who doesn’t care enough about you to say hi once in a while. You give someone your time, and they give you “Sorry, I’m busy”. It seems like you’re giving everyone everything, and they’re just walking away with it.

You looked at me and smiled, and it brought it all back. All the memories when your smile was only for me. But then you looked away, and smiled at her. And I went back to reality.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

