And as I stood there on the other side of the bridge, I could feel every memory of us looming in the air behind me, begging me to come back. I hesitated for a second then turned around, threw the match, and screamed, “Burn baby, burn!”

I want to hear you say that you don’t love me, because if you say that, then I won’t call you, I won’t talk to you and I won’t be in your life.

Just remember this, if you don’t want me now, I don’t want you later.

It’s sad when people you know become people you knew. When you can walk right past someone like they were never a big part of your life. How you used to be able to talk for hours and now you can barely even look at them.

Like shooting stars we shine and then we fade.

Because you’re looking for a date, not love. Because you’re more interested in who you go to bed with than who you wake up next to. Because you tick boxes in your head instead of crossing lines in your heart.

I don’t want you to be better off without me.

Sometimes I wish I could just turn it all off. I wish I didn’t feel anything, for you, for anything and anyone. Because feelings hurt. The moment you let your emotions take control, you’re fucked. I suppose you just have to decide whether it’s all going to be worth it or not, the troubles that come with love. Because of course, he’s going to hurt you. But if you really believe that in the end you will come out of it alive, together, then by all means go for it. I just hope that it all turns out well for you. The way I wished it would work out for me.

I’m sick of all the games. I’m sick of all the mixed signals. I’m sick of all the hurt. But most of all, I’m sick of the way I keep letting him back into my life.

I can’t tell you how much I’d love to take back every word I said.

There is an end to things no matter how much we want to hold onto them.

Sometimes I wish I could lose you again.

I see you, the only one who knew me. But now your eyes see through me. I guess I was wrong. So what now? It’s plain to see we’re over and I hate when things are over. When so much is left undone.

You think you can just call and everything will go back to the way it used to be? Well, guess what? You’re fucking wrong. Asshole.

Taking my own advice, I’m giving up tonight.

People are gonna disappoint you. I get that… I kind of expect that, but I don’t know, what if you wake up one day and realize that you’re the disappointment.

All I need to know is that I’m something that you’re missing.

I wish I could explain this, but it’s not possible. I’ll only get so close before pulling away. It’s what I do. It’s all I know how to do.

Perhaps we all give the best of our hearts uncritically to those who hardly think about us in return.

You don’t love me, you just want me to love you.

I hate myself for smiling every single time I get a text from you.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

