I tried to tell myself that you’re gone but it just won’t sink in. No matter what I do, I’m still missing and thinking about you. I’m tired of feeling this way. I know it would be right for me to let go but no matter how much I tell myself to do it, I can’t. I tell myself that it’s better to never see you again, but no matter how much I try to forget, it always makes me remember all the good times we had, and even the bad, and how much I regret the things I’ve done. Sorry just doesn’t cut it anymore. You’ve said it too many times. I just can’t seem to find the words to tell you how badly I miss you. I think about you every day. I can’t get you out of my mind. Maybe the reason I can’t get you out is because you’re supposed to be there. I miss you.

I want you to look at me like you’ve never looked at anyone else. I want you to look at me like I have something other girls don’t.

Do you know what it’s like to get your heart broken by someone who was never yours? I do, and trust me, it’s not easy to fall in love with an asshole who will never feel the same way as you do. Especially when he knows that too, and still continues to get your hopes up a little higher everyday. Oh yeah, trust me, it hurts.

You must always know how long to stay, and when to go.

No matter how hard you try to get over someone, you will still have some sort of feeling for them, remembering the ways things used to be, and how they are now. And you sometimes hope that the new person in their life was still you, and everything was how it used be, erasing all the bad things that happened. Time is supposed to make things better, but in love it doesn’t. Although we have been apart for a while, and now have diferent loves in our life, I stil can’t help wondering how your life is, and when I catch you glancing at me, I can’t help but wonder if your heart beats a little faster, as mine does when I see you.

I’m sick of pushing people away, but I can’t help myself. I’m scared that someone will come into my life and break me again, just like you did.

You see that girl staring into space? If you were to ask her what’s wrong, she would say nothing, when in reality it’s everything. She’s sitting there wondering what she did wrong, what she would have done differently, how she would have changed it if she had the chance. And if she had the chance to go back and do it over again, would it end with the same result? That’s why she stares.

 I’m not the same anymore. I’ll admit it; a lot of shit got to me.

You will never be replaced in my mind. No guy will ever amount to how you made me feel, yeah there were days and nights that I cried over you but there were also times you made me smile more than anything. I’m never going to forget you, even though you forgot me. So just know, that whoever I’m with, he won’t ever come close to meaning what you meant to me.

With enough time, we all find what we’re looking for. Even if it was there all along.

It’s not right. To put so much effort, so much heart, into a relationship but get nothing in return. To give your all in every way possible but still be let down, over and over again. It’s not fair.

Sometimes the girl who’s always been there for everyone else, needs someone to be there for her.

You can say you “miss me.” Good, you should miss me. But it is you, you’re choosing everyday to not be with me.

And I felt I was on fire with the things I could have told you. I guess I just assumed that you eventually would ask. And I wouldn’t have to bring up my so badly broken heart. And all those months I just wanted to sleep, and though spring, it did come slowly. I guess it did its part –my heart has thawed and continues to beat.

It was the biggest mistake of my life. He was the first, and the last person that I ever loved like that. And I know everyone says that about their first but, when he and I were together it felt, perfect.

Look at you. You’re young. And you’re scared. Why are you so scared? Stop being paralyzed. Stop swallowing your words. Stop caring what other people think. Wear what you want. Say what you want. Listen to the music you want to listen to. Play it loud as fuck and dance to it. Go out for a drive at midnight and forget that you have school the next day. Stop waiting for Friday. Live now. Do it now. Take risks. Tell secrets. This life is yours.

He had proven to me , without a doubt , that he didn’t need me & if it was the last thing I ever did , I was going to prove to him , without a doubt , that I didn’t need him either.

You left as fast as you came, with a sudden rush and too many feelings.

What I want is to be needed. What I need is to be indispensable to somebody. Who I need is somebody that will eat up all my free time, my ego, my attention. Somebody addicted to me. A mutual addiction.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

