Hey girls (: check out  Superwhitegirlproblems.tumblr.com , It’s by far one of my new favorite sites. (:

It’s so loud in my head with words that should have been said.

We’re just afraid, period. Our fear is free floating. We’re afraid this isn’t the right relationship, or we’re afraid it is. We’re afraid they won’t like us, or we’re afraid they will. We’re afraid of failure or we’re afraid of success. We’re afraid of dying young or growing old. We’re more afraid of life than we are death.

She knew she had to be cautious, when speaking to him again, for she had her heart on the line. And with simply one wrong move, she could surely find herself falling for that boy all over again.

It’s like I realized that way down inside, I’ve always been lonely for something, but I don’t know what for. It’s like everybody in the world wants something only they never know exactly what it is. They just keep finding out what it’s not. You know when you turn off the t.v. or take the headphones and everything just feels empty? Like you thought that would be what you wanted, and then it wasn’t?

You’re just different. You constantly make me feel like I’ll never be good enough.

So I say a thousand stupid things and half the time I never mean them. But this time I’m serious, I’m never going to to talk to you first. So if I mean anything to you at all, you can talk to me. Because I give up, I’m done.

It is funny how you do not miss affection until it is given, but once it is, it can never be enough; you would drown in it if possible.

I’m somewhere in between joy and pain. And I reach for the stars, get stuck in the clouds.

And this will be the year that everything changes.

 If you asked me last year where i saw myself in a year, I could quickly tell you that this wasn’t it. Everything I am right now is nothing like I thought I would have been. The way things are in general are nothing like I thought they would be. To see people I couldn’t live without last year walk away from my life & become strangers, to see people that were once strangers, mean more than the world to me. Seeing time fly by in the blink of an eye & feeling like nothing ever changes. Feeling like everything has stayed the same through out these days, yet looking back at where I was around this exact time last year & everything is different.

“No,” she said. “I will not miss him.” But her eyes told the real story.

Change; we don’t like it, we fear it, but we can’t stop it from coming. We either adapt to change or we get left behind. And it hurts to grow, anybody who tells you it doesn’t is lying. But here’s the truth: the more things change, the more they stay the same. And sometimes, sometimes change is good & sometimes, change is everything.

You treat me like I’m nothing, then expect me to be there when you come back. I’ve got news for you, I am never going to be here for you again.

Before you, I was never so emotional. No one could make me cry, and no one made me think so hard. But now the tears flow like rain from the saddest sky there is, and my frantic thoughts are tearing me apart. I’m not going to let it end this way. I’m done feeling sorry for myself, and I’m done being broken, and I’m done letting you make me feel like that at all. I’m going to make myself stronger, no matter how I have to do it, because these thoughts are enough to drive someone insane, and I’m not going to let that be me anymore. I’m taking a stand.

You want them when they don’t want you. Soon as they do, feelings change.

I’ve been running for so long that I can’t remember what I even started running from in the first place.

I always fall for that one guy who is so out of reach, but still close enough to make it hurt.

I don’t wanna know that something I didn’t say could have saved us. I don’t want there to be things left undone because maybe if I had kissed you a little bit harder, or held you a little tighter I wouldn’t have driven you away.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

