But that was the thing about promises, they were easily broken.

I should’ve known better than to touch the fire twice.

But you’ve shown me that if you keep your eyes open; no one could touch you, no one could hurt you. Your heart could never be broken.

I’m so sorry. I know I did something terrible, horrible to you, and if I could take it back, I would. Sometimes I wish you would just do something horrible to me and then we’d be even. But you, you would never do that. It’s just all these things are happening and I need someone. You’re the only one I can talk to. You’ve always been the only one.

The things you hope for the most are the things that destroy you in the end.

Don’t you wish you could go back to when you hadn’t lost anything?

I’ve gone for too long living like I’m not alive, so I’m gonna start over tonight. Beginning with you and I.

Lately, I’ve become more aware that I’m not over you yet, I’m not even close.

It’s that day when you wake up and realize that even though you had spent more than half of your lifetime loving one person… you were nothing more than a person passing through in theirs.

Even in my arms, you were always out of reach.

And it’s like being hit by a truck, over and over again.But you stay in the road, because when you aren’t being hit by a truck, the road is the best place in the world to be.

Cause you’re beautiful, just not on the inside.

I still remember that night. The memory is old and starting to fray at the edges but the details are still crystal clear. Your words are still crystal clear.

I never knew how quickly I would go, from someone that you loved to someone you used to know.

Make your move before I’m gone, because feeling’s change, and heart’s move on.

There are times I can’t get you out of my head, but I can’t stay here tonight and get lost in your bed.

Sometimes its a sad song, but I cannot forget, refuse to regret, the summer I met you. and you took my breath away, made everyday worth all of the pain that I have gone through.

I waited for you. I waited for days on end, hoping that maybe you’d call or drop by. But you never did.

You and I got something. But it’s all and then it’s nothing.

Though we both know that the worst part about it is I would be free when you wanted me, if you wanted me.

Tonight the headphones will deliver you the words I can’t say.

I really never wanted to leave, but you never gave me a reason to stay.

He’ll fake the way he holds you, & you’ll fall for every empty word he says.

Sorry, but I don’t need any part-time people in my life. You’re either with me, or you’re not. You can’t just come and go as you please.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

