And everyone knows what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. So when you try to pull her down, you’re helping her last longer.

I’m just disappointed. You turned into everything you said you’d never be.

You keep telling me to be glad that we were at least friends. That the brightest flame burns quickest. Which means you saw us as a candle. And I saw us as the sun.

I promise that this will be the last time you’ll see me. I won’t come back. I won’t put you through anything like this again. You can go on with your life without any more interference from me. It will be as if I’d never existed.

She walks down the hall with her head held high, but really last night she had to tell him goodbye. He knows, she knows, but no one else can tell that really inside, her world is crashing down.

And I still remember, the sound of your voice. Although your silence, still rings so clear.

I’ve learned a lot these past few years, through my fake smiles and unseen tears, that friends sometimes are not forever and true love doesn’t always last. The good memories stay with you but the good moments go by fast.

I don’t want to hurt you,but I don’t think I like you anymore. Something inside me ruins all my relationships. Because whenever I get too close to someone, the feelings always disappear. And after they leave, the feelings always come back.

Nothing has killed me yet. Not even you.

So this is when we finally learn the real meaning of change. You do things you used to be against, you date the people you never thought you would and you befriend people you used to hate. You’ll learn what it’s like to have your heartbroken, to lose a friend that truly meant something to you, & feel as if everything is really falling apart. There will be times that your life seems so horrible it feels like it’s not real. Despite all this, good things will come too. You’ll make the most amazing friends that will be there for you even when they probably shouldn’t. Your broken heart will heal once you find the most perfect guy you’ve ever met & just as nothing else can go wrong, things will only get better. There will be the days you are so happy & the days you feel like dying. Drama happens, gossip goes around and people talk shit. Maybe this is just the teenage years, or maybe its life. or maybe — its just growing up.

I saw a whole other future. I can’t stop seeing it.

She needs something to live for. Someone to keep her hopes high. Something to keep her moving. Someone to show her what love is. Something to keep her held together when she wants nothing more than to fall apart.

You’re bad for me; I clearly get it. I don’t see how something good could come from
me loving you. The death of me must be your mission, cause with every hug and
kiss, you’re snatching every bit of strength that I’m going to need to fight off the
inevitable. It’s a heart breaking situation I’m up in, but I can’t control it; you’re just
like poison in my soul.

Love can come when you’re already who you are, when you are filled with you.

Not when you look to someone else to fill the empty space.

I wonder what we have, when we’re not pretending.

I’ve been used and lied to, time and time again. But I can’t blame you entirely; Because I’m the stupid one, for letting you do it over and over again.

Nothing is faster than the speed of thought. I can look at anything and think of you.

It’s too late, it’s all gone, you had your chance, you took too long… like you always do, I wont wait for you. It’s not a game, it’s not your choice, must be strange to hear my voice saying don’t come back this time… its too late for goodbye.

I laughed and said, “Life is easy.” What I meant was, Life is easy with you here, and when you leave, it will be hard again.

You asked why I don’t talk to you anymore, and please believe me when I say it’s not that I don’t want to. It’s just that everything I want to say, are the words that should be left unspoken.

And I’m sorry for all the times I forgot to imply something in between the lines. And I’m sorry if my heart breaking ruined your day. Oh well, sometimes it just has to be that way.

 We go round and round from love to love, it’s either way too much or not enough.

And the less you give, the more I want.


2 Responses

  1. this is the story of my life too… it sucks

  2. I don’t want to hurt you,but I don’t think I like you anymore. Something inside me ruins all my relationships. Because whenever I get too close to someone, the feelings always disappear. And after they leave, the feelings always come back.
    STORY.OF.MY.LIFE. :l

Leave a Reply

