I’m not sad, mad, upset, depressed, or frustrated. I’m disappointed that you were exactly what everyone said you were. A player, jerk, and someone who will never understand what love really means.

I’ve made a lot of changes in my life. So if you don’t hear from me, you’re one of them.

Even though I now see what a jerk you turned out to be, I still find myself picturing the good part about you. And that’s what makes me miss you the most.

I hate what you’ve done to me. You’ve made me afraid to fall in love, afraid to care for anyone, afraid to trust anyone. Ever since you left, after all the broken promises, I can’t trust anyone, I can’t get too close to anyone. I’ve built a wall so high around myself, no one can get in. You’ve made me like this. Every time someone new comes into my life, I distance myself so much from them, they leave. You’ve been the cause of all the dysfunction in my relationships, and you have no clue, because I still love you so much that I’ll never actually tell you any of this.

We won’t argue no more, I swear. Cause today I give up the fight.

You just have to learn to forget about the people who forgot about you.

I don’t regret my past; I just regret the time I’ve wasted with the wrong people.

It’s taken me awhile, but I’m learning that letting go of the past is a good thing. It doesn’t mean forgetting, it just means moving on.

The best feeling in the world is realizing you’re perfectly happy without the thing or person you thought you needed the most.

You don’t get to do this. You don’t get to choose when you want to jump in and out of my life.

Forget what hurt you in the past, but never forget what it taught you.

There’s always going to be this one thing you wish for but never get. That one mistake you wish you can erase but can never take back. And most of all, that one memory you would do anything for, just to have it again.

I wouldn’t say that hope is making me hang on; I don’t even have hope anymore, the reason why I’m hanging on is because I just can’t let go.

I don’t know that love changes. People change. Circumstances change.

Sometimes you have to watch the broken pieces fall, no matter how much you want to fix them. Sometimes you have to let someone walk away, even though you want them to stay.

You start believing the lies when the truth is too much to handle.

I should’ve known better, than to think this was real, that you could be mine.

It’s funny, when I think about this exact time last year… Things were so different. I never would have thought that things could change so much in only a year.

Distance has widened and new things have grown in place. Nothing is really forgotten, but at this point, it’s fluid. It’s taken me this long to encourage myself to stop wishing for a return or sincere apology, to just let you go and hold the hand that’s here.

A wise girl kisses but doesn’t love, listens but doesn’t believe, and leaves before she is left.

When I lose myself, I think of you.

I’d hoped that you’d see my face and you’d see that for me it wasn’t over yet.

I want to have a boyfriend. I always tell people I want to stay alone, I like to be free. But really, I just want the perfect guy and not just some dick who likes my tits. Because no joke, I only seem to attract the biggest assholes. I never tell anyone this, I don’t know why. My friends think I’m too picky and they might be right but I don’t want to be with a guy who’s not perfect for me.

It just isn’t the same anymore.

Most people are only players because they got played and haven’t let go of the past. You got your heart broken, life sucks, doesn’t it, but you shouldn’t fuck up someone else’s life because of it.

You’re right. I’ve never had a bad break up. I’ve never had my heart broken into a million pieces. I have no right to put up these walls, right? But I have seen my friends cry for months over boys who they gave their hearts to. I’ve seen boys promise ‘forever’ only to watch forever end a few months later, when they find someone better to sleep with. I’ve stayed up countless nights, not by choice, but because my parents were fighting so loud that I couldn’t fall asleep. I’ve been the shoulder to cry on. I’ve seen the strongest people in the world become weak for love. And I refuse to be that girl. I will never fall in love.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

