Some people can just move on, you know? They mourn and cry and then they’re done with it or at least appear to be. But to me, I don’t know. I didn’t want to fix it; I didn’t want to forget it. It wasn’t something that was broken, it was just something that happened. And I’m finding ways, everyday, of working around it. I’m respecting and remembering it, but I’m getting along with my life at the same time.

Nothing is the same anymore. The looks aren’t the same; the bond is not the same. Nothing is the same. I know we’ve fought to stay strong for a while, but sometimes I feel that being strong would mean letting go. So maybe one day, we won’t pretend anymore. So maybe one day, it will be okay again. That’s all I want. I don’t care what it takes; I want to be okay again.

It’s hard to let go of someone you never had.

Just because you deserve it doesn’t mean they are going to give it to you. You have to fight for it.

You know, you thought you were such a strong girl and you are, you just can’t see it. You thought he broke you. Some ways he did, but if you really think about it, you’re a stronger person than you were six months ago. it’s okay to cry yourself to sleep. It’s okay not to want to let go, but you know you need to. You don’t have to get another boyfriend right away. Just wait, you can’t find love, it finds you.

It’s like that moment right when you wake up and you are half asleep, where anything from your dreams can be real, but then you wake up and suddenly nothing is real anymore.

Think of how differently it would be if you hadn’t met that one person who changed everything.

I saw you walking by today. Your hair was longer and you might have been a little taller. But it was still you, and you still smiled at me, and I still couldn’t speak.

You don’t know a good thing until they’re gone and they’ve found someone else.

When you develop an infatuation with someone, you will always find a reason to believe that this is exactly the person for you.

I’m not sure about much and I always struggle to explain the way I feel. I don’t open to anyone and I keep my heart locked away. But somehow you made it leap out of my chest. Somehow you get me to tell you my deepest, darkest secrets. And somehow I might have fallen in love with you.

And all that I want is to simply see you.

The day I opened up my heart to you, you ran.  You didn’t accept my honesty. That day, I said I would always be there for you.  There have been some people who have talked badly about you recently.  I stood up for you, but you’ll never know that.  I told them to quit talking about you that way.  They erased their nasty comments in an instant.  It was such a great feeling to know that I corrected something in your favor.  I wish I could tell you what I’ve done for you, but I just can’t. You don’t love me like I love you.  I don’t care.  I’ll still always be there for you.

There’s a place in my heart that won’t kiss you goodbye.

I want to hate you, I want to feel like there is no one in this world that I despise more than you and there is no one that I would rather see being hit by a bus. But all I can feel is pain and regret, and despite all of that: I want you back more than anything else in the world right now.

Change is a funny thing. We’re never quite sure what we’re becoming, or why. Then, one day we look at ourselves and wonder who we are and how we got there.

Best way not to get your heart broken, is to pretend you don’t have one.

I love that moment. When you’re on a long car ride, or listening to music, or reading. And you completely zone out. You forget your troubles, and everyone around you. You’re focused on that one thing, and that one thing only. You’re content, and everything seems peaceful.

This growing up thing is shattering her soul.

But once you’ve said something you can’t unsay it. Your words are out there, aren’t they? Buzzing around in the quiet of the room so you can hear them echoing back to you.

You chose to surrender the best thing that’s happened to you.

There’s a lot I don’t understand. But I do know it’s important to keep fighting. I learned that from you. We never win. Never will. That’s not why we fight. We do it because there’s things worth fighting for.

Let’s just be honest. I’m not leaving for some new perspective or to get a new start. I’m leaving because I can’t look at you anymore without my heart breaking.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

