Yeah, I get it. I’m not like most girls. I’m myself around you. I don’t need to flirt with you every minute to try to get your attention. You actually know me. I’ve actually been there for you when you needed me to listen to your problems. I was always there to tell you I care. And maybe that’s what scares you? I actually care about you, even when you think no one does.

People don’t change they just find new ways to lie to you.

You are falling in love with my insecurities, and my obsession with trying to figure out what everyone thinks of me. You are falling in love with my immaturity, my constant need to feel loved and appreciated, my “I want to fuck someone up” attitude when I’m drunk, my internet obsession, and my tendency to be to clingy. You fall in love with my troubled past, and how trust is more important to me than anything in this world. You fall in love with my big heart, and small dreams. If you fall in love with me you fall in love with my self-hate and all my imperfections and my perception that nobody could ever love me.

Some of us are just trying to get through the day without falling apart.

One day you may realize you’ve lost the moon while counting the stars.

I would trade 1000 tomorrows for one yesterday with you.

Do you ever sit and think, what if? What if you had never said the first hello, or what if our paths never crossed? What if you kept your mouth shut and just let things pass? What if you had just five more minutes? What if you could turn back time and make it all stand still? Where would your life be? Better? Worse? Less confused? More confused? Happier? Sadder? Just, what if?

‘Are you okay?‘ – why do people say it? Does ‘I’m fine’ honestly satisfy you? If so, you don’t mean what you’re asking. I mean, come on, look in my eyes – I’m not okay. You know I’m not okay.

The same reason why I used to sleep so well, is now the only thing that’s always keeping me awake.

I painted this big old smile on my face, to hide my broken heart.

What happened to us? We were perfect together. One day I woke up and nothing was the same anymore. I miss being your favorite reason to smile & I miss seeing your name in my inbox every morning. Most importantly I hate how I’m sitting here not knowing if I ever cross your mind.

You need to realize that he doesn’t care; and you could be missing out on someone who does.

Hate is just a word for someone you love, but no longer believe in.

It all comes and goes so fast, the bad nights never end, and the good ones never seem to last.

You’re unwilling to go out on a limb because it just might break underneath you. You know what your problem is? If you never go out on that limb, you’re missing one hell of a view.

At this age, the worst thing you can do to yourself is fall for someone harder than they fall for you.

You made your choice, and it wasn’t me. So if one day you try to come back and the choice is mine, it won’t be you.

It’s when you’re right next to me and I can no longer think of anything to say to you, that’s when I miss you the most.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

