What was so simple in the moonlight by the morning never is.

Its almost ironic. The people in my life who say “I’m always going to be here for you” are the ones who walk away first.

I like dead end signs. I think they’re kind. At least they have the decency to let you know when you’re going nowhere.

I have promises to keep and miles to go before I sleep.

Here’s to the girls whose 11:11 wish was wasted on the one person who will never be there for them.

He told me I have no heart at all. That I couldn’t possibly have one if I broke boys’ hearts for my own fun. I told him that it wasn’t for fun. It was because I tried to find the one boy who loved me enough to stick around after I said goodbye.

I was mid-laugh when you called. Just reading your name from my phone stunned me so fiercely that for two seconds, I truly couldn’t breathe. And from my sudden silence, all my friends could tell that it was you.

Sometimes, when you imagine a perfect guy, you realize you’ve described a person you’ve known forever.

So do your heart a favor, turn around and leave. It may not be what you want but girl, its what you need.

It’s sad when you think you know someone for such a long time and then all of a sudden you have no idea who this person is that is staring right in your face.

Trust me, I know how it feels. I know exactly how it feels to cry in the shower so no one can hear you, waiting for everyone to be asleep so you can fall apart, for everything to hurt so bad you just want it all to end. I know exactly how it feels.

Everyone knows that boys are stupid, not blind. That’s why girls improve their looks, not their minds.

Just ask her if she thinks about him. She’ll think back to an old memory, close her eyes, and smile. She’ll say, “Yeah, every once in a while.”

This past year, I’ve learned that good byes will always hurt. Pictures never replace being there and memories, good or bad, will bring tears to your eyes; words will never be able to replace the feelings.

Never get too attached to anyone, because attachments leads to expectations and expectations leads to disappointments.

Sometimes you’ve got to run away to see who will run after you. Sometimes you’ve got to talk quieter to see who’s really listening. Sometimes you’ve got to step up to fight only to see who’s standing by your side. Sometimes you’ve got to make a wrong decision only to see who’s there to help to fix it. Sometimes you’ve got to let go of the one you love just to see if they love you enough to come back to you.

The things we crave most are the things that destroy us the quickest.

Every girl thinks she can change a player. But the truth is, it’s not the player that needs to change, it’s the girl. Cause every player is on a mission; to find that one girl that makes him lose his desire to play.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

