Sometimes you need a breakdown. One of those yell at everyone, cry until you fall and can’t breathe kind of breakdowns. Then you feel better. And if you don’t at least people will know you’re not okay.

He said he was sorry, and with one finger I said fuck that.

Don’t be too confident when someone tells you they like you. The real question is, ‘until when’? because frankly, just like seasons, people and feelings change.

Tell him I hate him. Tell him I don’t need him. Tell him to have a great life without me. Tell him he means nothing to me, just don’t tell him I said this with tears in my eyes.

Everything was perfect until you decided it wasn’t.

I knew the first time we met, you’d be kind of hard to forget.

He lied to you a thousand times. He hurt you twice as much as that and you’re going to tell me you still love him? For what, breaking your heart?

Yeah, I’m smiling but you aren’t the reason anymore.

There’s always a little bit of truth behind every ‘just kidding’, A little knowledge behind every ’I don’t know’, A little emotion behind every ‘I don’t care’ and a little pain behind every ‘its okay.’

He knows you care, that’s why he doesn’t.

People are going to want you, need you, exceed you, take you, beat you, love you, hate you, play you, rate you and break you, but never let any of them make you.

I stare at the phone, he still hasn’t called and then you feel so low you can’t feel anything at all.

I really can’t picture anyone having a crush on me. I can’t picture someone thinking about me before they fall asleep, or telling their friends about me. I can’t picture anyone getting butterflies because I said hi to them, or even just smiled at them. I can’t picture someone smiling at the computer screen or their cell phones when we’re talking. I mean like…Why would they even do that? I’m just me. Nothing extraordinary or special.

I like the feeling of always having someone chasing after me, wanting to win me over and constantly fighting for me. But in all honestly, they will never win me over because I have had my mind & heart set on him for way too long to ever give the other boys a second glance.

My thoughts tend to sound better in books I didn’t write, and in the songs I didn’t sing. Even then, sometimes there is no piece of literature, no song, no work of art that can really explain the way you feel. There is a double-edge comfort in knowing that no one really knows.

If you want to know where your heart is, look to where your mind goes when it wanders.

Love isn’t always enough.

Because you know me right? You know me so well. You know everything about me, my influences, what hurts me, what helps me, what haunts me, you know it all right? You know what I’ve been through, going through and will go through don’t you? You know all my choices and the reasons as to why I made them, right? Listen, think what you want when you come and mouth off about how ridiculous, or stupid, or slutty or dumb or ugly or whatever else you want to call me, but remember that you don’t know half of the story, and I doubt when you’re pointing the finger, your own slate is clean, is it?

And I thought, if people were rain, I was drizzle and he was a hurricane.

In summer life is different. Time doesn’t move hour to hour; but from mood to moment. We live by the currents, plan by the tides, and follow the sun.

You can’t just keep fucking with someone’s feelings because you’re unsure of your own.


One Response

  1. He said he was sorry, and with one finger I said fuck that. fav ❤

Leave a Reply

