For all the things I lost, I miss my mind the most.

I don’t want him constantly saying I’m beautiful, or hot, or sexy. I want someone who will fight with me; tell me he hates me; and act like he’s crying just so I will kiss him. I want someone who will make fun of me; do things with him and his friends; and not always do everything I say. I don’t want the “perfect guy” to every other girl. I want my perfect guy. The one who is no where near perfect and knows I’m not either – but loves me anyways.

Photograph, oh give me something to remember.

He was everything I ever wanted and everything I hated. He was the world’s biggest jerk, but the sweetest one I ever met. He was stubborn as hell, but I found it kind of cute. He looked like he could beat anyone up without difficulty, but he had the most sensitive touch. He was everything I needed, but he was never mine.

You meant more to me than you realized. Much more.

Today a girl committed suicide, I didn’t know her but a lot of my friends did and it’s shocking that someone so young, with so much to look forward to would take it away, I couldn’t imagine anything being that bad but for anyone who has been feeling down lately, I want you to know that you are loved, and keep your head up no matter what. You’re beautiful!

Maybe it’s true what they say. There are those people you encounter in life who you never really get over. No matter how many other better people you meet, people who treat you better and love you better, in the back of your mind there is always that person you can’t quite completely forget.

It was this moment that made every moment we had afterward taste so bittersweet. It was this moment that I wish I could go back to relive again.. in hopes of a different ending.

Here’s to the moments where we didn’t think about right and wrong, where we just lived, crossed our fingers and hoped for the best.

Keep calm and carry on.

They say follow your heart, but when your heart is in so many pieces, which way are you to follow?

Same typical story that everyone knows; one heart holding on, one heart letting go.

Sometimes the person you really need is the one you didn’t think you wanted.

I need someone who can deal with me. I need a guy who will make me  see things from a different point of view. I need a guy who will make me talk about the things that scare me. I need a guy who will make me open up to him, a guy who won’t give up on me.

I can choose to let it define me, confine me, refine me, outshine me, or I can choose to move on and leave it behind me.

You can ask the universe for all the signs you want, but ultimately, we see what we want to see and when we want to see it.

God shook his head the day he built her, oh but I bet he smiled.

People ask me if I believe in forever and I can’t help but sit back and laugh because with the way my life is going, I don’t even believe in tomorrow.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

