I hate feeling like this. I’m so tired of trying to fight this. I’m asleep and all I dream of is waking to you.

Went to bed and I was thinking about you, how it felt when I finally found you. It’s like a movie playing over in my head but I don’t wanna look ’cause I know how it ends.

And being alone is starting to take its toll.

I’m still trying to figure out how to tell you I was wrong. I can’t fill the emptiness inside since you’ve been gone.

I loved you more than you’ll ever know and a part of me died when I let you go.

But we made mistakes that we couldn’t afford to pay for.

I had hoped you’d see my face and that you’d be reminded that for me it isn’t over.

But don’t you remember, the reason you loved me before?

I heard that your dreams came true. Guess she gave you things I didn’t give to you.

But after all this time, I’ve finally realized that I’m the only one in love.

And all she wants to hear is that you miss her when she’s not around.

I tried so hard. You know that right? I tried harder than you could ever imagine, and now here I am, trying my best just to forget everything. Every piece of you, the way you smell, the feel of your skin. I can still feel you. I think I always will.

But our story needs some mending, and a better happy ending.

You always thought that I left myself open, but you didn’t know I was already broken. I told myself that it wouldn’t be so bad, but pulling away, it took everything I had.

It’s not even one of those ‘I wish I had told you how much you meant to me’ things. Because I did. And then you left me.

Don’t talk to me, don’t look at me. No, we can’t be friends. This little game you have has got to end. You can’t flirt with me like it’s nothing.. Because you’re breaking my heart, my entire world is falling apart. Go your own way, and I’ll go mine. I’m going to get over you, just give me a little time.

I hope someday you’ll find all my quotes and read them all. I hope you’ll know that they’re all about you and when you read them, I hope that at least a single tear will roll down your face.

I try to tell myself that he’ll never be worth it, but the voice in the back of my head always asks, “what if he is?”

Once upon a time I was falling in love, now I’m only falling apart.

Just once, I want to be hard to leave. I want someone staying up all night thinking only of me.

I can’t even look at you without wondering if you are thinking about her.

And I got so backwards, trying to make myself matter to him. All this time, there were real things to care about: real, good people who care about me and this place. It’s so easy to get stuck. You just get caught up in being something, being special or cool or whatever, to the point where you don’t even know why you need it; you just think you do.


5 Responses

  1. These are awesome!!!

  2. ‘Went to bed and I was thinking about you, how it felt when I finally found you. It’s like a movie playing over in my head but I don’t wanna look ’cause I know how it ends.’

    Its exactly how i feel.<3

    • Thank you for the feedback!!

  3. I hope someday you’ll find all my quotes and read them all. I hope you’ll know that they’re all about you and when you read them, I hope that at least a single tear will roll down your face.
    favorite. ❤

Leave a Reply

