I had to learn the hard way, that some people walk into our lives and physically walk out, but they never really leave.

Next time I’ll be braver, I’ll be my own savior.

And it’s going to be the memories that kill me.

But after a while, you just stop feeling.

She might need a lot, but she doesn’t need you.

We’re all lonely and scared. We all have problems. Big ones. We all love someone way too fucking much.

There’s a feeling on the inside that says I don’t want you to be better off without me.

If you really need him, fate won’t let you lose him. Fate will bring him back, it may not be soon, but he’ll come back.

I’m a cold hearted girl. I have a heart, but its never put to use, except for crushing their hearts. They come in, open up and it’s like I tell them to leave.. so I can watch them walk away. I love the pain. I wear it great.

She’s got a pretty smile. It covers up the poison that she hides.

What he didn’t know, was after the fight, she cried her tears in his jacket all night.

After all, how many ways can one heart be mangled and be expected to keep beating?

Sometimes, people drift apart and you go days without thinking about the person who you talked to everyday for six months. Sometimes, you don’t see or talk to the person who knew you best, the person who made your heart skip a beat, the person who gave you butterflies, for weeks. Sometimes you completely forget about them and give up trying to rekindle any sort of friendship or relationship and regret ever letting them get away. And then sometimes, if you’re lucky, you drift back.

She should’ve been a track star with the way she ran from everything and everyone. She ran before she could get close. She ran before she could get hurt. She ran before she could be ran from. She ran from him. She ran from herself.

It’s still there, you know? I can be totally happy and still have that part of my mind wondering how much better it would be if you were here. I don’t think that’s ever really going to change.

I may never know your reasons why, but someday I will see the good in your goodbye.

Yeah, you had me, but you don’t anymore. And I’ve finally found that I can do fine without you. So why are you around here again trying to remind me that I can’t?

I love sleep. My life has a tendency to fall apart when I’m awake.

And someday, you will miss me.

I can’t undo the things that led us to this place, but I know there’s something more to us than our mistakes.

Same typical story that everyone knows; one heart holding on, one heart letting go.


One Response

  1. We’re all lonely and scared. We all have problems. Big ones. We all love someone way too fucking much.

Leave a Reply

