Hell is empty and all the devils are here.

It’s so weird. You’re so different from all the others I have liked. We barely know each other and I freak out if you even say a word to me. It seems so unreal for us to be together, yet for some reason I can picture us together: talking, laughing, and taking crazy pictures. As much as I want to give up sometimes, I keep on trying because something in my gut tells me that we are meant to be, and that one day it just might happen.

Sometimes you just need to distance yourself from people. If they care, they’ll notice. If they don’t, you know where you stand.

They will tell you no, a thousand times no, until all the no’s become meaningless. All your life they will tell you no, quite firmly and very quickly. And you will tell them yes.

Temporary until proven permanent.

You can try, but you’ll never break me.

There are two reasons why people don’t talk about something: Either it doesn’t mean anything to them, or it means everything.

Promise me. That’s all I want. Just promise me that you’ll never forget me. Tell me I changed you somehow. Let me know I had an impact on your life. Promise me you’ll always remember me. Losing you was hard enough. But I don’t want to go on knowing I meant absolutely nothing to you.

That’s the thing about people who mean everything they say, they think everyone else does too.

Everything I think of you changes constantly. I love you, I hate you, I need you, I want you, I am so much better off without you, you don’t deserve me, you’re everything to me. There are times I think I can get over you, & times when I know I can’t. There are times I flirt with other guys, & think maybe something could even blossom there because that guy could love me back. But all my fantasies involving that guy just entail you watching us together; you realizing that I am everything you ever dreamed of, & then my imagination breaks away from all my self control & I imagine you & I together, just like I always have.

And what comes next is up to you.

Because I still wake up every morning and the first thing I want to do, is see your face.

It takes forever to find yourself, but it only takes one second to forget who you are.

I’ve made mistakes in my life. I’ve let people take advantage of me, I’ve accepted way less than I deserve. But I’ve learned from my bad choices, and even though there are some things that I can never get back and people who will never be sorry, I’ll know better next time, and I won’t settle for anything less than I deserve.

There’s always that one person; no matter how long it’s been, or how badly they’ve treated you,
if they say I love you, you will say it back.

Sorry, but I don’t need any part-time people in my life. You’re either with me, or you’re not. You can’t just come and go as you please.

Some of the best things in life appear when you least expect them. Things you can never forget.

You and I will meet again, when we’re least expecting it. One day in some far off place, I will recognize your face. I won’t say goodbye, my friend, for you and I will meet again.

I keep reaching for something that’s already gone.

All the hardest, coldest people you meet were once as soft as water, and that’s the tragedy of living.

When I see you again, I’ll have to pretend like I don’t want to be your everything, and that I don’t
want you to be mine. I’ll have to smile and pretend like I’m fine, even though you’ll see right through that. Problem is, I don’t want you to know how much this is hurting me. I don’t want you to be concerned for me because I think I need to do this on my own this time.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

