Let’s have a toast for the assholes, every one of them that I know.


Here I am looking for quotes with only one person on my mind the entire time.


He looked at me and said, “Do you ever feel like you’re working for something you’re never going to get? A shoot and miss kind of deal. Like, no matter what, you can’t have it, but that makes you fight for it just a little bit more?” I looked at him, started for a second and replied “Everyday.”

Strong enough to walk away, broken enough to look back.


It’s not the fall that kills you, it’s the sudden stop at the end.


I fly with the stars in the skies, I am no longer trying to survive. I believe that life is a prize, but to live doesn’t mean you’re alive.

I can tell you’re tired of being lonely, take my hand baby hold me. Come to me and let me be your one and only.


It doesn’t make sense to let go of something you had for so long, but it doesn’t make sense to hold on when there’s actually nothing there.


I felt sad because I realized that once people are broken in certain ways, they can never be fixed, and this is something that nobody ever tells you when you are young, and it never fails to surprise you as you grow older and you see people in your life break, one by one.

What if the one that got away, came back?


Be soft, do not let the world make you hard. Do not let the pain make you hate. Do not let the bitterness steal your sweetness. Take pride that even though the rest of the world may disagree, you still believe it to be ɑ beautiful place.


There’s one thing I’ve learned, and that’s the hardest part of moving forward, is not looking back.

I was told to never look back, too keep walking and the minute I looked over my shoulder, I saw everything I gave up on. All the things I let go of, and all the people who let go of me.


Falling for you wasn’t the plan, but when you held me in your arms something told me this is where I needed to be.


Sometimes, you need ɑ second chance because you weren’t quite ready for your first.

A promise is a promise, yeah that’s what they say, but welcome to reality; they’re broken every day.


As we grow up, we learn that even the one person that wasn’t supposed to ever let us down, probably will. You’ll have your heart broken and you’ll break others’ hearts. You’ll fight with your best friend or maybe even fall in love with them, and you’ll cry because time is flying by. So take too many pictures, laugh too much, forgive freely, and love like you’ve never been hurt. Life comes with no guarantees, no time outs, no second chances. You just have to live life to the fullest, tell someone what they mean to you and tell someone off, speak out, dance in the pouring rain, hold someone’s hand, comfort a friend, fall asleep watching the sun come up, stay up late, be a flirt and smile until your face hurts. Don’t be afraid to take chances or fall in love and most of all, live in the moment because every second you spend angry or upset is a second of happiness you can never get back.


There’s no point in holding on to something that will never be yours, that’s why today; I’m letting go.

This is the moment that I remember. The moment that was the most intense. The moment both of our faces looked at each other head on. The drives, the movies, you never realize just how rare it is to have two people look directly at each other.


“I’m exactly right for you. It would have been effortless for us. Comfortable. Easy as breathing,” he whispered to me. I could see what he saw and I knew he was right. If the world was the sane place it was supposed to be, he and I would have been together. And we would have been happy.



There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

