I’m back!!!! I’ve missed posting so tonight’s post is extra long. Also, I’d love if you guys could start leaving comments letting me know which of the quotes are your favorites, it will help me to get similar ones. Thankss! Enjoyy. (:

We think we know who we are, but we don’t. Not until something bad happens to us.

With every guy I’ve liked. I find myself going back to you. I don’t know how, and I don’t know why. But somehow I do. I might not always want to. But you’re irresistible to me.

Forget how he called you beautiful. Forget how he gave you the butterflies every time you saw him. Forget your first kiss. Forget how everyone talked about how cute you two were together. Forget talking to him on the phone until 2am. Forget everything you loved about him. Remember how he broke your heart.

Change is a funny thing. We’re never quite sure what we’re becoming, or why. Then, one day we look at ourselves and wonder who we are and how we got there.

And I swear this time I’ve had enough.

I think one of the worst feelings in the world, right behind heart break, is that disgustingly empty feeling you get, right after you spill your heart out and lay all your cards on the table. Right after you get the courage to say everything you have been feeling and be completely and recklessly honest. Its that feeling you get right after you risk everything, and he just walks away. Because then you realize that you just lost. You lost everything you didn’t even know you had when you said “what do I have to lose?”

I’ve tried to hate you, blame you for all of this, but no matter what I do, in the end I know that I’ve brought all this hurt upon myself. And it hurts me more knowing that along the way, I’ve hurt you, too.

I want to go back to believing in everything, and knowing nothing at all.

You were nothing but an asshole. You were rude and self absorbed. And because of that, I’m done. I thought I ruined this, I thought I wasn’t good enough, that I missed out. But to be honest, you ruined everything, you always ruin everything. And you will never ever get the satisfaction of knowing that you destroyed me, because you didn’t. I’m stronger now because of this, I’m not stronger because of you. I’m stronger because of what I did. And kid, fuck you. You missed out.

Right now I want a word that describes the feeling you get – a cold, sick feeling deep down inside – when you know something is happening that will change you, and you don’t want it to, but you can’t stop it. And you know, for the first time, for the very first time, that there will now be a before and an after, a was and a will be. And that you will never again be quite the person you were.

So long ago I was so sure that it was love. It felt like love and it looked like love, but I’m starting to realize that I have no idea what love really is.

Lately I’m thinking that I don’t feel quite like myself and honestly, I feel like I’ve turned into somebody else cause you can change me like nothing else ever could. You could love me like no one else ever would.

If it still hurts you, you still care.

And I fell hard, quickly. I think this is me finally realizing that it wasn’t my fault, that some things just aren’t meant to be.

It’s like once you’ve been hurt you’re so scared to get attached again like you have this fear that every person you start to like is going to break your heart.

It’s not a secret, you know that things aren’t fine with us. I really don’t feel like you’re the same person you used to be.

I won’t fight to stay when all you want for me to do is leave. I’m not going to miss you when you don’t miss me. I’m not going to care when you don’t at all. I’m just not going to try anymore. You’ve kept my hopes up for much too long; it’s about time they come crashing back down to earth. It’s time I start thinking about myself again and not you. It’s time I be strong. It’s time I let you go. It’s about time I be happy. It’s about time I leave you alone.

At least I expected the disappointment, right? I mean, I can’t say I was surprised you hurt me once again. But I can’t say it hurt any less, either.

Remember when I meant everything to you?

Today is the day we leave our past behind; today we say our last good-byes.
Memories in the back of my mind, held close by until the day I die.

Most of our life is a series of images, they pass us by like towns on the highway. But sometimes a moment stuns us as it happens, and we know that this instant is more than a fleeting image. We know that this moment, every part of it, will live on forever.

Its either I’m hoping to be with him, or hoping to get over him. It seems like everything I hope for involves him.

I get the whole “He’s the only guy I’ve ever really been in love with” part. 
It’s hard to let go, hard to move on to someone else and think you’ll never find anyone 
with such characteristics or chemistry like you two had, but I promise you, 
once you let go and move on, you’ll find out that, deep down, 
the only feelings you have for him might be just the fact that you’ll always love him. 
You may not want him back, you might just be scared to move on without him.

We’ve all changed. Some for the better and some for the worse.

I’ve forgotten what it feels like to live; to really, truly, live…

Pretty face but the chase ain’t worth the prize.

Every time I’m supposed to come see him I trick myself into thinking that it’s gonna be different this time.  But it never is.  It’s always just different shades of the same.

Quit cheating yourself out of the best thing that could ever happen to you. Quit cheating him out of what he’s wanted for so long, and just fall. Fall hard, fall long.

Don’t ever give up. The beginning is always the hardest.

So I’m scared, I’m scared to admit that, maybe I am falling for you. I’m scared that it will turn out like the last or the one before. Both of them had given the same endings. I’m scared to think that, what makes this one so different? But it’s you, you’re the one that’s different. And it’s me, each one changed me. But I’m still scared. Just tell me you want to be with me. Fight for me, you know I’d fight for you. Be with me, you know I’ll always want to be with you.

I’m missing way too much, so when do I give up what I’ve been wishing for? I can’t find another way around and I don’t want to hear the sound, of losing of what I never found.

Stay mad at him, hate his guts. Because the second you start to lose that anger, you’ll begin to fall in love with him all over again.


7 Responses

  1. This is my favorite post ever!!!

    • That’s great! Thanks for the feedback!! (:

  2. “Today is the day we leave our past behind; today we say our last good-byes.
    Memories in the back of my mind, held close by until the day I die.”

    This was my favorite quote! I really love your site and I think you’re really good, I love all the pictures and quotes. They’re perfect! They fit my life just like a Taylor Swift song lol. I visit the site every day because it just interests me to see what you put up here! Keep it up girl! (:

    • Thanks!! I love Taylor Swift too. ❤

  3. My favorites:

    1. I’ve tried to hate you, blame you for all of this, but no matter what I do, in the end I know that I’ve brought all this hurt upon myself. And it hurts me more knowing that along the way, I’ve hurt you, too.

    2. It’s like once you’ve been hurt you’re so scared to get attached again like you have this fear that every person you start to like is going to break your heart.

    🙂

  4. My favorites:

    1. I’ve tried to hate you, blame you for all of this, but no matter what I do, in the end I know that I’ve brought all this hurt upon myself. And it hurts me more knowing that along the way, I’ve hurt you, too.

    2. It’s like once you’ve been hurt you’re so scared to get attached again like you have this fear that every person you start to like is going to break your heart.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

