You told me you’d come when I needed you and you said it so sweetly, I believed you. But I’m standing here calling, I can’t see you.

Every once in a while I reminisce, and wonder how we ever came to this. I miss the better days.

Just when I think I’m close enough you take a step backwards.

It wasn’t over.. it still isn’t over.

One day, his name just didn’t make me smile anymore.

Missing you isn’t the problem, it’s wondering if you’ll ever come back that’s killing me.

I’ve been missing you since the day you left. Every now and then, I think about how we came all this way.

You know how I know I’m not over you? I still wonder what it would be like if you came back.

As I drown in my regrets, I can’t take back the words I never said.

Go out there; show em who’s boss, Stick ya middle finger in the air, show em what they lost.

I mend the bridges that I probably should let burn, and the ones worth mending, I let go up in flames.

We fall like shooting stars and autumn leaves, stay up later than the streetlights, promising what never could be.

The sooner you realize things will never be the same again the sooner you can move on.

I walk down memory lane because I love running into you.

And I hope when you look in her eyes, all you see is my reflection.

Cause you’ve got everybody thinking, there’s nothing wrong with you. And you fell apart, cause you felt apart.

Take this final piece of advice and get yourself together. But either way baby, I’m gone.

As great as we could have been, we weren’t. And there’s no point of dwelling on what we could have had ’cause it won’t happen.You didn’t waste your time, I did.

With you, I didn’t have to think twice or question myself. I kind of already knew what I wanted.

It’s the magic of risking everything for a dream that nobody sees but you.

When you’ve been done wrong so many times, it’s hard to trust the one that’s there to do you right.

I cannot say your heart should change but I can tell you this: we’re wasting our time losing our sleep on things we think we’ve missed.

Take chances on wild nights and make the best of what you have.

Were moving on and we cant slow down, these memories are playin’ like a film without sound.

I’m missing way too much, so when do I give up on what I’ve been wishing for? I can’t find another way around and I don’t want to hear the sound of losing what I never found.

Either you play the game or watch the game play you.

It hurts when you know you could have changed something. And maybe that change would have saved something.

You’re waiting for someone to put you together. You’re waiting for someone to push you away. There’s always another wound to discover. There’s always something more you wish he’d say.

I didn’t say all the things I wanted to say, and I can’t get back what you’ve taken away.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

