You can’t lose what you never had, you can’t keep what’s not yours, and you can’t hold onto something that does not want to stay.

But what if this isn’t the real thing? What if we’re just pretending? I know you’ve told me a thousand times before, but you need to tell me again and again. Say how you feel, and mean it. Because this world is one big mess and I can’t see clearly..

Too often we don’t realize what we have, until it’s gone. Too often we’re too stubborn to say, “I’m sorry I was wrong.” Sometimes it seems we hurt the ones we hold dearest to our hearts, and we let the foolish things tear us apart. I’m pushing you away each time I pull up that bar stool, drowning you in every drop I drink, I’m telling you to go to hell but I’m talking to myself because you’re not around to hear what I think.

It was real, wasn’t it? You and me. Such a long time ago, we were just a couple of kids. But we really loved each other, didn’t we?

Everything I loved became everything I lost.

I can’t help but think of the past. What happened to make things the way they are now? My mind drifts so very often and I can’t escape this feeling. I just want to scream out to you and tell you what’s on my mind, but I won’t because you never told me what was going through your mind way back then.

I fall in love too often, too easy, and too hard for my own good. I hurt the people I love and I make the same mistakes over and over. I want all the privileges of being older, with the advantages of being young. I do things no one can understand, including myself. Every minute is exhausting. And every minute is amazing.

I love you, but I’m going to let you go. No, that doesn’t mean I’ve moved on, or I love someone else. It just means that I’m strong enough to do what I think will be best for you, in the long run.

You’re lucky… that you were mad. See, when you’re mad you don’t miss people and if you stay mad, it’s like you never knew them at all… that way you don’t have to feel sucky about it… You were lucky…

And you thought that maybe he’d come back, maybe he’d realize how much he needed you and come crawling back into your arms. But he never did.

Scared as hell to want you, but here I am, wanting you anyway. And fear means I have something to lose, right? And I don’t want to lose you. So this is it, this is love. Giving you the power to break me, but trusting you not to.

I’ve learned that no matter how much you care, some people don’t deserve you.

I’m done hoping that we could work it out. And I’m done with how it feels, spinning my wheels, letting you drag my heart around. And I’m done thinking that you could ever change.I know my heart will never be the same, but I’m telling myself I’ll be okay. Even on my weakest days, I get a little bit stronger.

Second chances, they don’t ever matter, people never change. Once a whore, you’re nothing more, I’m sorry, that will never change.

One of the hardest decisions you will ever have to make, is whether to stay and try harder, or take your memories and walk away.

There’s a reason I don’t expect a lot of out people. There’s a reason why I smile at peoples apologies, but never look at them the same way. When people have let you down enough times, you learn to not believe a word anyone says to you.

But remember that what you have right now was once among the things others hoped for.

You’ve gotten so caught up in being alone that you’re afraid of what might happen if you actually find someone that can take you away from it.

Don’t trust too much. Don’t love too much. Don’t hope too much. Because that too much can hurt you so much.

It makes you question how they feel about you. It makes you question if everything was and still is a lie. It makes your heart ache inside. it makes your whole body feel pain.

Feelings that come back, are feelings that never went away.

The time is now, the place is here. Stay in the present. You can do nothing to change the past, and the future will never come exactly as you plan or hope for.

Because when two friends part, a piece of you leaves with them and that emptiness inside can tear you apart.

Here’s to everything we lost that summer.

Summer romances begin for all kinds of reasons, but when all is said and done, they have one thing in common. They’re shooting stars, a spectacular moment of light in the heavens, fleeting glimpse of eternity, and in a flash they’re gone.


2 Responses

  1. omggg i love thiss ! and seeing all ur quotes and picturees ! where do you find them all ?!

    • Thanks! Some are my own and others are from various quoting sites. (:

Leave a Reply

