I got hurt, really hurt, and sometimes when that happens something inside of you just shuts off.

We can plan for a change in the weather and time, but I never planned on you changing your mind.

Girls are constantly pushing away guys who actually care because they’re still in love with one who doesn’t.

Many people feel they are lost, I’m not lost. I know exactly where I am. I just hate it here.

Our problem is that we hate change, but love it at the same time. What we really want is for everything to stay the same, but get better.

Have you ever really thought about it? You’ve got this girl, head over heels in love with you. She’d do anything for you, she’d die for you. But for some reason, you don’t want to see that. You know it’s there, and you know that you feel the same way. But you refuse to let it be. Maybe you’re scared. Maybe you’re scared of the thought that this girl who you’ve known forever – you’ve seen her happy, you’ve seen her sad, maybe this girl is perfect for you. And that really scares the hell out of you, doesn’t it?

Every girl before me was a mistake and every girl after me will be a downgrade.

I’m slamming the door of my life on your face. I hope it hurts like hell, because when you come back, and I know you will, you won’t be able to get through. I’m locking the door and destroying the key, because, well, you did the same damn thing to me.

I want people to feel an immediate happiness and cheerfulness when they are around me; to make a difference in someone’s life. I want to make an impression in someone’s life, so that even though I may be delicate and fragile, my footprints are permanent within the hearts of the ones I’ve touched.

Maybe some women aren’t meant to be tamed. Maybe they just need to run free til they find someone just as wild to run with them.

I don’t need some elaborate apology. I don’t need you to play me our song in front of all our friends, or just me. I don’t need you to wait outside my class with a dozen roses. I just need you to tell me simply that you’re fucking sorry, and that you need me as much as I need you.

Not everything turns into what it’s supposed to be. And not everybody is supposed to just walk out of your life. Sometimes surprises and second chances do happen. And when they do, you better not be afraid to let them happen.

Do you honestly think that anyone else is on my mind when I’m listening to that song?

Sometimes we do things that we can’t take back. Forgiveness is never easy. Bitterness is easy. Hatred is easy. But forgiveness, that’s a tough one. Sometimes, people say things they don’t mean or do things they can’t take back.

I can tell you a lot about her. She’s someone with a huge heart. She will bend over backwards and fold herself in half helping out someone if she can do anything. Her loyalty to the ones that mean something to her is unheard of now a days. She smiles like she’s never been hurt, and if you didn’t know her you wouldn’t ever imagine her to ever be hurt. But it happens, a lot more than anyone realizes. She’s really fragile, and it takes very little for her to be hurt, she takes everything to heart. I’m not surprised though if you don’t know a lot though, because she’s really cautious and her letting someone close to her is a rare thing to happen. There are demons inside her that she’s constantly in a fight with. And she’s a lot worse to herself then anything else that could be said to her. Her past is not one of her favorite subjects. She wouldn’t expect anyone to notice her or to listen to the things she has to say that aren’t necessary to be said. But I’m telling you, she’s so worth it all, she’s nothing you’d ever expect and you’ll feel alive in a way you never have with her in your life.

Whatever you are running from is eventually going to catch you. I think it already did. It is latched on. Running isn’t an option. You can either fight it or let it be. But you can’t run. It isn’t going anywhere fast and neither are you.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

