They say the rain will eventually lead up to the rainbow. But what if the rainbow isn’t worth the rain?

I believe the saddest thing in life, is caring so much for someone and then one day you look into their eyes and listen to them talk and realize that they are gone. All you see in front of you is a stranger with just a known name.

I’m still in love with who I wish you were.

Most people are only players because they got played and haven’t let go of the past.

Isn’t it sad that we’re all so young, yet we’re so depressed, alone, forgotten, paranoid, judgmental, & afraid of the future? What happened to being young, living life, having fun, & not giving a fuck?

I knew we’d meet again another time, another place.

I was young, and thought that love was a joke. I always made fun of everyone that was in a relationship, it all seemed so fake. But then I met you, and you made me believe.

I really can’t picture anyone having a crush on me. I can’t picture someone thinking about me before they fall asleep or telling their friends about me. I can’t picture anyone getting butterflies because I said hi to them or even just smiled at them. I can’t picture someone smiling at the computer screen or their cell phones when we’re talking. I mean like, why would they even do that? I’m just me, nothing extraordinary or special.

I needed to know that I meant something, anything to you. But what I got was nothing. Absolutely nothing. And it’s funny the things you realize when someone walks away. At first, you feel as though it’s your fault. Feeling like nothing, so close to falling apart. And then, in time, you come to the realization that you did nothing wrong. That it’s his loss, that you are so much better without that one boy who didn’t ever care. You live and you learn, that’s how it is.

You were unmistakeably my first love and I will never forget that. Even though we have both grown apart, both changed, a piece of you remains with me. You will always be a part of me because you have unknowingly showed me what I deserve. and every guy I’m with for the rest of my life will be compared to you.

It’s never going to end because it never really began. I fell for you hard and you didn’t even grab my hand.

We don’t need to rush. If something’s bound to happen, it will happen.

One of the hardest decisions you will ever have to make, is whether to stay and try harder, or take your memories and walk away.

Deep down, I know you really are the wonderful guy I thought you were. But your scared. Scared because your feelings for me are so strong, scared to try and make things work under such difficult circumstances. Scared because I’m the first girl who ever loved you. And that’s why you ended things, why you’re being such a douche bag, because your so scared. I wish you could get over your fears, and realize what we have is worth the risk of heartache.

If a man takes the risk to cheat, he’s saying “This is worth losing her.”

I think she was afraid to love sometimes. I think it scared her. She was the type to like things that were concrete, like the ocean. Something you could point to and know what it is. I think that’s why she always struggled with God. And I think that’s why she also struggled with love. She couldn’t touch it. She couldn’t hold on to it and make sure it never changed. But sometimes it’s those things you can’t touch that you need to hold on to the most.

The reason why I don’t talk to you anymore is because I keep telling myself that if you wanted to speak to me, you would.

After all this time, you’d think I wouldn’t feel the same, but time doesn’t stand for anything because my feelings for you haven’t changed one bit.

Here’s a lesson for every single girl out there: Never, ever settle. You may think you aren’t gorgeous, smart and have too many insecurities too count. But there is going to be someone in the world who truly loves you for you. Don’t ever think that you’ve got to put up with some boy’s shit because he’s the first one in a long time to show some interest. You are all beautiful in your own individual way so never lower your standards.

You know, ever since I first met him, I always thought, ‘man, I hope I don’t mess this up.’ Because that’s what I do. I mess things up. But you know what I never thought? I never thought, ‘I hope this doesn’t mess me up.’


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

