All along I knew that you would be leaving soon, but that didn’t make it any easier to say goodbye.

Any pain you are going through right now…it will end. Take a deep breath. Think of that one bright, happy thing in your life, and smile. Live another day. It’s worth it.

Your looks, his charm. Each piece seems to fit. Nobody sees the real emotion, two people in love, destined to split.

I have proof that bad things happen to good people and good things happen to bad people. You happened to me, and I happened to you.

I trick myself into thinking that it’s gonna be different this time.  But it never is.  It’s always just different shades of the same.

The best songs don’t bring you back to the day you first heard them but the day they started to mean something to you.

Sometimes, its not that people change…you just find out who they really are.

I don’t chase them, I replace them.

You can’t see that I’m hurting. You don’t notice the pain. It feels like everyone else is sitting in the sunshine, while I drown in the rain.

The worst part of all of this is that I thought you were different. I believed you when you told me that you would stay and that was my biggest mistake.

Truth is, people really cannot change. At the end of the day, you are who you are and it’s probably who you’ve always been.

Sometimes, when the room is quiet, and I’m all alone, if I put my hand on my heart, I think I can actually feel it’s pain.

You can’t just wake up and stop loving someone.

So I guess my heart is going back on the shelf for awhile and I’m going to try to be a stronger person. I’m not going to be made a victim in this situation, but I hate myself for being so weak. I just want to be somebody that someone is proud of. I just want to be able to defend myself without secretly agreeing with whoever is insulting me. Because right now, I do. I agree with every word.

Yes, a heartbeat can hallucinate, when it’s starved for love. It can make monsters seem like angels from above.

I would always listen to you.  I would always go out of my way to make you feel better.  That’s all I wanted, for you to be happy.  But when it was my turn for you to listen to me, what did you do?  You walked away.  I poured out my feelings towards you, my heart, and my soul.  Scared and embarrassed, you turned and rushed towards the door.  You couldn’t handle it.  Maybe honesty isn’t the best policy.  I told you that day that I would always be there for you, and I would always listen to your problems.  You know what?  I still am.  Though I’m hurt, I still care about you.  Why?  Because I love you.

It was true. There were so many guys in the world. But of course you didn’t fall in love with every one of them. And sometimes you still held on to someone from your past, hoping that maybe someday they’d come back. That was the sickening thing. I still ached for him and I knew he was miles away from me, aching for someone else. And I wondered how that was fair.

And I’ll act like I don’t care because if there’s one thing I hate, it’s sympathy. But I’m not good for you, and if you want my friends’ opinions, you aren’t good for me either. But disregarding all that, you still hold my heart, just like always.

But like a dream, you disappeared, without a sound, without a trace. Sleep well, darling, wherever you are. I hope that you’re happy tonight.

Because you don’t deserve it. A second chance, let alone a third, fourth, fifth, sixth. I’m mad and sad, mostly I’m jealous because I wish I’d had as many chances as you’ve been given. Because I know I’d take it seriously. I wouldn’t take advantage of anyone. I wouldn’t lead anyone on. I would try my hardest not to hurt anyone, and that is so much more than I can say for you. I guess you’re just used to getting whatever you want. I’m done. Don’t call me.

A simple hello from you could make my day.

It’s a kind of tired that sleep can’t fix.

Feelings that come back, are feelings that never went away.

Eventually, one of two things will happen. Either he’ll realize you’re worth it, or you’ll realize he’s not.

Sometimes we’re too into the moment to look at the big picture. We fail to see things in perspective because we’re too absorbed in what’s taking place at that very instant. The thing is we should face reality. Find ourselves from being lost in the moment and think about everything the way that it is. Because sometimes being realistic can save us from pain and disappointment.

As great as what we have has been, I think that I would be better off if I let you go. See, you know you have me, but I can’t say the same for you. I don’t know if I have you, or if I ever will. That’s what breaks my heart. I can’t spend my entire life waiting for you.

You’re in a car with a beautiful boy, and he won’t tell you that he loves you, but he loves you. You feel like you’ve done something terrible, like robbed a liquor store, or swallowed pills, or shoveled yourself a grave in the dirt, and you’re tired. You’re in a car with a beautiful boy, and you’re trying not to tell him that you love him, and you’re trying to choke down the feeling, and you’re trembling, but he reaches over and he touches you, like a prayer for which no words exist. You feel your heart taking root in your body, like you’ve discovered something you didn’t even have a name for.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

