You almost convinced me you were gonna stick around, but everybody knows, almost doesn’t count.

I swear to you I’ll try my best. I won’t let you fall. I won’t let another god damn tear run down your face. You’re everything, and I need you to see that. I’m sorry I haven’t treated you well in the past. I’m sorry I gave up on you. I’m here now, and I’m not going to sit back and watch you lose yourself this time. I promise you that.

I’ve decided you’re not worth it. I won’t shed another tear over you. Why on earth would I cry over someone who could care less about me? That only makes me seem pathetic. And I’m not. I never was. I was only in love with someone who didn’t have the capability of loving me back.

You either realize, I’m worth the risk & you admit you care about me. Or I just stop caring. Those are your choices.

We talk as if nothing ever happened between us. I smile at you like you never meant anything more than a friend, but look in my eyes, I hope you know I’m dying inside.

I can’t stop thinking about what would have happened if we hadn’t given up on each other.

Her phone rang. She figured it was just her best friend. She looked and saw that it was the boy who let her go, the boy whose heart she still wanted, the boy who hadn’t talked to her in days. She asked why he was calling and he admitted, “I wanted to see you again.”

“One tear hit the hard wood, it fell like broken glass. She said sometimes love slips away, and you just can’t get it back – let’s face it. For one split second, she almost turned around but that be like pouring rain drops back into a cloud. So she took another step and said I see the way out, and I’m gonna take it.”

You don’t need another drink, babe. I know you’re drunk ’cause you tell me that you love me.  I could be your one desire. You tell me that you want me, but liquor makes a liar.

I thought I was over him, done with him but then there he was, and I couldn’t breathe.

I used to believe in something, and something believed in me.

I hate how being just friends is good enough for you. I hate how you joke around just like we used to.  I hate how you just go on like it doesn’t hurt you.

You know what I think hurts the most? The feeling of being replaced. It’s like no matter what you did, it wasn’t enough. And no matter what you do to try and capture their heart again, it doesn’t seem to work. And you’re suddenly left thinking that you’ll never be enough. And a sudden sadness captures your heart that never really leaves.

There are so many people reading these words now that if you put your hand against the screen, I can promise you, no matter what time it is, no matter where you are, someone else who feels the same is doing it too.

You broke me. I probably shouldn’t, but I forgive you. I remember crying my eyes out because I didn’t want to kiss you, because I knew in my heart it was over even before it ever started. But I kissed you anyway knowing nothing was going to happen. I’m not a prize to you, but you’ll never find another me. What am I supposed to say, I’m sorry for falling in love with you? That’s the one thing I’ll never apologize for.

The worst part about having a broken heart is going to sleep knowing that you’re going to wake up and nothing has changed.

Look between the lines, read between the words because the most important things are left unsaid and unheard.

I can only wait so long for you to get a clue. I’m not a prize, I’m not a toy. You can’t just pick me up whenever. Either you notice or I’m gone. But who am I kidding? I’ll always be giving you another chance to redeem yourself. That’s my nature. And when it comes to you, it’s natural.

I still get chills when I listen to these songs that you mentioned. You probably think that I have forgotten about you. But no, I still think about you everyday, if not more. You were my first love, or so I thought. No, I don’t like, or love you still. I got over you finally, but you taught me so much. And I just wanted to thank you. Those were some of the best months of my life. Don’t let any girl tell you that all you are is an asshole, cause you’re not. Sure you have you moments, but don’t we all? You’re just about the greatest thing that has happened to me. And you’ll always have a spot in my heart and give me chills whenever I see your name.

It’s sad, expecting the worst from people, who mean the most.

If you miss him, that’s ok. If you’re missing the guy who treated you like shit, didn’t appreciate you, it’s alright. It’s ok to sit down sometimes and just miss him.

Have you ever been so sick that you could hardly stand it? You know. That “I-couldn’t-get-out-of-bed-if-I-wanted-to,-it-hurts-to-breathe” kind of sick? No matter how hard you tried to get healthy again, you just couldn’t. And when you feel that bad, it gets to the point where you think it would be completely impossible to start feeling better; like this is how you’re going to feel forever. That’s what it feels like to have your heart broken. And when you have a broken heart, you just keep thinking that you’re never going to be happy again. But just remember back to when you were laying in bed, and had just about lost all hope in ever regaining the strength to ever sit up again. You got better, right?


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

