And maybe I’m just scared, to face the things I feel. It’s easier to walk away from everything.

Lets be nothing. I heard it lasts forever.

And she can’t understand, how everyone goes on breathing when true love ends.

You left before I had a chance to say goodbye, but that’s the way life usually is, it just passes you by.

When you held tighter; I thought it was because you thought it was meant to be, not because you thought it was the right thing to do.

I write your name on a foggy window, just to watch it fade away.

I wanna believe that you’re this perfect guy and everything you seem to be is true. But when I look at you, really look at you, I can tell that I’m just barely scratching the surface. You’re that book, with the pretty cover, the one that I just can’t wait to to get into. But you should never judge a book by it’s cover, because now that I’ve read far enough into you that I just can’t put you down, there will be a twist… and everything will change… and by the last page… I’ll be heartbroken.

I was never one to patiently pick up broken fragments and glue them together again and tell myself that the mended whole was as good as new. What is broken is broken — and I’d rather remember it as it was at its best than mend it and see the broken places as long as I lived.

I don’t wanna know all the things she does better and how the past just doesn’t matter.

What kills me is I know I’m wasting my time, yet I still refuse to let go.

On days like this I can sit and stare at nothing and see you in everything.

I’m falling now because I’m holding on to things that are no longer there.

I flipped the cards over and saw hearts. I folded and said, “I don’t deal with love.”

I can’t explain what I’m going through inside. But I would turn the world away, just to have you here tonight.

Break up Rule Number One: Destroy all evidence where he looks sexy…. and you look happy.

It was amazing, really, just how much pain the human heart could take.

And the truth is, I need you more than I’ve ever needed anyone.

She was only there when it was convenient for him; she was the gas station no one ever visited unless their tank was coming up on empty.

Maybe it wasn’t good enough, but I gave you all that I could.

I gave you the tools, but you broke every single rule and every time I turn around… I’m running straight back to you. Well, I’m broken and twisted, tired of dancing around. Pick me up throw me down pull me in throw me out.. again.

Her heart was ripped in two and she was struggling to breathe, but somehow she knew that if she had the choice, she’d go back and do it all again. That’s how pathetic she was.That’s how weak-minded and desperate she had become.

I hate to show that I’ve lost control because I keep going right back to the one thing that I need to walk away from.

We’re moving forward but holding ourselves back.

You put on the right outfit, and you feel like the person you’re pretending to be.

I hate this feeling. The whole I need you to breathe feeling. . . it’s so overrated.

I had gone so far out on a limb with my feelings but I didn’t realize I was standing out there alone.

Do you ever put your arms out and just spin and spin and spin? Well, that’s what love is like. Everything inside of you tells you to stop before you fall, but you just keep going.

This is how I spent my summer– wanting you, but I was too afraid to tell you.

Even in my arms, you were always out of reach.

Sometimes its a sad song, but I cannot forget, refuse to regret, the summer I met you. and you took my breath away, made everyday worth all of the pain that I have gone through.

My heart is broken, and you’re the cause. Stand up, here’s a round of applause.

I screamed your name at the sky, until I lost my voice.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

