I’m terrified of winding up alone forever, but I’m more terrified of being with the wrong person when the right one shows up.

Did you forget the magic?
Did you forget the passion?

I still can’t help wondering how your life is, and when I catch you glancing at me, I can’t help but wonder if your heart beats a little faster, as mine does when I see you.

Its like taking me to the top of the tallest mountain, showing me the world and saying “and that’s what you can’t have.”

And the stars just sit there and glimmer like they don’t notice how we’re dying inside, and the rain still pours and mocks us in our death, and the world goes on when all the hearts are broken.

I remember the day you left, I remember the last breathe you took right in front of me.
when you said that you’d leave, I was too damn stubborn to try to stop you or say anything.
But I see clearly now, and this choice I made keeps playin’ in my head
over and over again.

Moving on is not about never looking back.
Its taking a glance at yesterday
and noticing how much you’ve grown since then.

But what I can’t live with,
is the memories of the way you used to be.

I don’t love him. I don’t know that I ever have or ever will…but when I’m with him I can’t seem to remember that.

It was over from the start, you completely stole my heart.
And now you wont let go.

Maybe I was just a stepping stone for you to get to that point in your life where you’d figure out what you wanted, or didn’t want.

There are things we easily forget. People we think are easily replaceable.
Relationships we throw away because we think it’s not worth our time and effort.
Then there are those that we can’t let go at all, no matter how bad the memories were.
We hang on to them because when all is said and done,
when people finally left and relationships weaken, memories are all we would ever have.

So that’s what I’ve been doing all this time, bouncing… it’s like crashing, except you get to do it over and over again.

I’m not saying that I’m giving up. I’m just trying not to think as much as I used to, cause “never” is a lonely little messed up word. For the first time in a long time I can say that I want to try. I feel helpless for the most part, but I’m learning to open my eyes. And the sad truth of the matter is, I’ll never get over it, but I’m gonna try to get better and overcome each moment in my own way. I want to get back on track, and I’ll do whatever it takes, even if it kills me.

I cant move on, because the only thing I can find wrong with you, is that you can find so much wrong with me.

Maybe someday someone else will set me free;
until then I’ll live with your loves legacy.
I’ll keep holding on, hoping you’ll come back someday.
You can rest assured, baby some things never change.

Let me ruin your life, let me break your heart, then I’ll ask you why we can’t be friends. Let me rip your world into little pieces, let me destroy who you thought you were, and then I’ll ask if we can be friends.

It’s hard to find the good in someone
when you’ve already found the best in someone else.

I never knew until that moment, what it was like to lose something I never really had.

In the right time, with the right person and for the best reasons.

So I keep thinking that when you’re finally ready to be more than best friends, I won’t be here, but then I laugh at myself for even thinking that I wont still be here waiting.

And when you slammed the front door shut,
a lot of others opened up. So did my eyes.
Now I see you were never the best for me.

And then after a while, I won’t have to think about how great and perfect I had it once.

Why does it feel like everything I’ve ever loved is slipping away?


2 Responses

  1. love the pictures and the quotes……xxx

    • Thank you so much!! ❤

Leave a Reply

