I know you think you broke my heart, but I knew what you were doing right from the start, I saw your game, & played it too; so guess what player? jokes on you.

When I see you smile and know that its not for me, that’s when I miss you the most.

I’m so lonely, surrounded by people that know me but don’t know a thing, so I’m trying to come clean. And every relationship I’ve ever been in has fallen apart at the seams, and I’m just afraid I’ve been singing about love, but I’ll never find out what it means.

Even though she knows he doesn’t deserve it, she gives him every little piece of her.

So after all you’ve been through, you’re going to quit, just like that? No, you’re gonna fight like hell until you can’t fight any longer that’s what you’re going to do.

Welcome to the city where everybody wants to be someone else.

Your star is shining – but I’ve lost my glow.

So, please, just be patient. I’m so afraid to care about someone. I know it seems like I’m this strong girl who can get through anything, but inside I’m very fragile. I’ve had so many things thrown at me, and each one has only made a crack. What I’m afraid of is shattering.

All I ever thought about was you. Every time I heard your name I couldn’t help but smile, and my friends went crazy because you were the one I always talked about. And look at me now. I can’t look you in the eyes without crying, boy, what happened to forever?

I think life isn’t as complicated as we make it out to be. We are constantly looking for answers. But there are no answers, things just happen. The good and the bad. To see the rainbow you’ve got to put up with the rain. It happens, and there is nothing we can do about it. The universe isn’t made up of questions, waiting for us to answer.

We all tried to grow up too fast.

It was the greatest feeling I ever had. Followed abruptly by the worst feeling I ever had.

I should have been more careful. I was blinded by your halo, so I never noticed the horns.

I’m careless and I’m cruel but I’m still easily bruised. I’m not bullet proof.

Don’t be afraid of the world. We’re all just the people you could’ve been.

I guess we were the same; too stubborn to apologize and too filled up on rage.

The future lies before you like paths of pure white snow. Be careful how you treat it, for every step will show.

I think I’m afraid to be happy. Because whenever I get too happy, something bad always happens.

I remember thinking how much I wanted to feel all his skin against mine.

I don’t want to win, if my hearts got to lose.

Truth is, I never got over you. I don’t think I will. Not anytime soon, at least. I may say that I like another guy, and I do. But you will always hold a place in my heart.

I don’t want to hurt you, but I don’t think I like you anymore. Something inside me ruins all my relationships. Because whenever I get too close to someone, the feelings always disappear. And after they leave, the feelings always come back.

^ Oh my god, my life.

Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate so we can buy shit we don’t need. We’re the middle children of history, man. No purpose or place. We have no Great War. No Great Depression. Our Great War’s a spiritual war..our Great Depression is our lives. We’ve all been raised on television to believe that one day we’d all be millionaires, and movie gods, and rock stars. But we won’t. And we’re slowly learning that fact. And we’re very, very pissed off.

It’s kind of fucked up isn’t it? How all of a sudden, someone just wakes up and decides to never talk to you again. No reason. No explanation. No words said. They just leave you hanging like you never meant shit to them, and what hurts the most is how they made it look so easy.

If out of time I could pick a moment and always keep it new, out of all the days that I’ve lived, I’d pick the day that I met you.

And there wasn’t anything wonderfully amazing about him, but there was something that she just couldn’t resist.

Bottom line, even if you see them coming, you’re not ready for the big moments. No one asks for their life to change, not really. But it does. The big moments are gonna come. You can’t help that. It’s what you do after that counts, that’s when you find out who you are.

People say that when we grow up, we kick at everything we’ve been told, we rebel against the world our parents worked so hard to bring us into, that part of growing up is kicking at the ties that bind. But I don’t think that’s why we kick at all. I think we kick because we find out that our parents don’t know much more about the world than we do. They don’t have all the answers. We rebel when we find out that they’ve been lying to us all along, that there isn’t any Santa Claus at all.

There’s something about you that always makes me smile, I think you’re someone special, because I haven’t been able to do that in a while.

You swear you know me cause you heard my name, but if you really met me you would know the game. Drama never ends and haters are all the same, they smile to your face and spit on your name.

It’s amazing the things you realize when you lose someone: you get mad at yourself for not saying the things you could’ve a million times, you take for granted the days spent doing nothing when you could have been with them. Anyone can be taken, at anytime in our lives, but we always wait until they’re gone to say the things we never had the courage to before.

So make me laugh like you’re so good at doing. Pull me to the top of the world, and maybe, for a minute, I won’t worry about falling.

Here I am, so old and yet so young. Stuck, suspended somewhere between adulthood and a child’s fantasy.

You remind me of the girl I used to be.
So I mean it when I say, please don’t make the same mistakes as me.

Spare me your apologies, i thought we were past all the lies. And although you dream of better things, I’m still the only one by your side. I’m tired of being second best.

I’d love to see myself from a boy’s perspective.

We deny that we’re tired, we deny that we’re scared, we deny how badly we want to succeed. And most importantly, we deny that we’re in denial. We only see what we want to see and believe what we want to believe, and it works. We lie to ourselves so much that after a while the lies start to seem like the truth. We deny so much that we can’t recognize the truth right in front of our faces.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

