We laughed until we had to cry, we loved right down to our last goodbye. But over the years we’ll smile and recall for just one moment we had it all.

You can try your hardest, you can do everything and say everything, but sometimes people just aren’t worth trying over anymore. They aren’t worth worrying about. It’s important to know when to let go of someone who only brings you down.

She sits and wishes she had the courage to tell him everything.

People were created to be loved. Things were created to be used. The reason why the world is in chaos is because things are being loved and people are being used.

There are things we couldn’t understand unless we ourselves experience it.

And frequently we ignored our love, but we could never mistake it.

Did you know she checks her phone constantly, just hoping that for once it might actually be you.

The only thing you’ve ever known is to run, so you keep on driving faster into the sun.

I don’t know why we always date guys that break our hearts, or why we stick with friends that make us cry. Why we let the most materialistic people tell us how to look, or why when we want to run away we escape through a book.

Sometimes there doesn’t even have to be a reason. I knew from experience that no matter how much you turn things in your head, trying to make sense of them, some people just defy all logic.

Did you ever notice that there is always that particular line in that certain song that always stands out in a certain way and reminds you of that one person you can’t forget?

Seduction isn’t making someone do what they don’t want to do. Seduction is enticing someone into doing what they secretly want to do.

Do you ever get that feeling where you don’t want to talk to anybody? You don’t want to smile and you don’t want to fake being happy. But at the same time you don’t know exactly what’s wrong either. There isn’t a way to explain it to someone who doesn’t already understand. If you could want anything in the world it would be to be alone. People have stopped being comforting and being alone never was. At least when you’re alone no one will constantly ask you what is wrong and there isn’t anyone who won’t take ‘I don’t know’ for an answer. You feel the way you do just because. You hope the feeling will pass soon and that you will be able to be yourself again, but until then all you can do is wait.

Even when you think you’re finally over that boy, and think you like someone else, you start reading quotes and it’s still that same boy that pops into your head, not the new one.

You can pretend I don’t exist, but you’ll see my face every time you kiss.

Why does the whole world remind me of you?

I’ve deleted you from everything I own, except my memories.

I didn’t have one thing to say to her. Nothing. My best friend for years, the person I’d never run out of things to talk about with.. we had become total strangers.

I miss how we used to talk every minute of every day and how I was able to tell you everything that was on my mind. I miss our conversations.

When someone you love abandons you, it doesn’t hurt just because they’ve changed, or lied, or went back on their promises… but because you know what they really are and what a beautiful person they can be. And when they take that away from you and won’t allow you to see that beautiful person again, nothing hurts more than having someone just decide to take your entire world away without consulting you first.

Everybody knew us, we were best friends. I would walk into a room and there you were right beside me. Everybody knew that if one of us came the other would too. I knew everything about you and you knew everything about me. We were there for each other through breakups, family problems, deaths, and so much more. Look at us now, we pass each other without even the breath of a “hi” on our lips.

Things don’t always change with a bang. Sometimes they change so gradually that you can’t clearly pinpoint the last moment they were truly the same.

A memory lasts forever. Never does it die. True friends stay together. And never say goodbye.

You left a huge mark on me. One you’ll never imagine. I can’t even go to the movie theater without remembering all our memories we shared there together. I can’t go to the park without thinking about the long days we spent just acting goofy together. I mean it’s gotten so bad that even when I walk onto my own porch, I still remember your face of how scared you looked when you first came over. We had some good times, and it hurts that you’re letting them go. I know I won’t, but I’ll let you think I don’t remember. I’ll let you think that I don’t know you think about them too. I know you do, I know when you see me, or the next time you come up on my block.. you’ll remember, you’ll smile and you won’t realize it. But I’ll never let you know I can tell you still feel it.

She looked at me, her eyes were watering. That’s when I knew that this was about to end. Frozen in that moment, time was standing still and I could feel my heart sinking.

Not a day goes by that your face doesn’t appear in my head… Still. Not even a minute goes by without wondering how you are. I loved you, I still do.

Technically I’m single, but emotionally I’m completely taken, because in my mind I will always be his girl. Even though he doesn’t want me anymore.

You want to know what happiness is? It’s waking up in the middle of the night for no reason, shifting under the blankets and feeling the heat of the person next to you. You turn around and see them in their most peaceful, innocent, and vulnerable state. They breathe as though the weight of the world lies on anyone’s shoulder but their own. You smile, kiss their face in the gentlest manner so as not to wake them. You turn back around and involuntarily, a grin forms on your own face. You feel an arm wrap around your waist, and you know it doesn’t get any better than this.

I’m a lover and a fighter. I get angry easily, but I’m working on it. I party, sleep, and think too much, but I get my shit done. I have a weakness for sweet talkers, but I’m learning and enforcing my boundaries. I don’t let many people in, but once they’re in, they’re there forever. I’m strong and independent and I’ve been broken, but never shattered.

Do you know those moments in your life, that, at that instant, you know you will remember forever? The moments you think back on when you are all alone? The ones you cherish most in the most hidden place in your heart? That’s how it feels when I’m with you- the concept of time escapes me, and the only thing that matters is the energy between us. Those are the moments I live for- spent with the people, that from the day I met them, I knew they’d mean something to me- it makes everything more worthwhile, and for a second, there’s no darkness and all I can feel is love.

The best feeling is when you look over to him, and he quickly looks away from you.

I’ve learned a lot these past few years, through my fake smiles and unseen tears, that friends sometimes are not forever and true love does not always last. The good memories stay with you but the good moments go by fast. But someone will always be there, someone that honestly does care.

I’m still in the process of ruining something great. Like always. All from a thing I like to call insecurity.

He walked away and she mumbled to herself, “just love me” but her words blew away in the wind only to be forgotten.

I feel like I’m standing in the center of a snow globe, that some seven year old kid will not stop shaking. I feel like everything around me is going 105 miles an hour and I’m just stuck standing in the middle of traffic.

What screws us up the most in life is the picture in our head of how it should be.

And there’s no sense in trying. I know cause I’ve been trying all the time. To find something that would make you mine. But all I ever find my love, are clichés that don’t rhyme.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

