I think the hardest part of this whole situation is that neither of us knows what’s going on. Neither of us knows what the other is thinking. And we are both trying to make decisions on something we don’t really know.

Know what’s weird? Day by day, nothing seems to change. But pretty soon, everything’s different.

I don’t get attached. I don’t want a relationship unless you can prove to me you’re not all the same. No, your words don’t mean shit to me. No, I don’t trust you. No, I don’t believe you. Promises are nothing but empty words to me. I know I’m not your one and only so don’t tell me I am. No, my smile doesn’t make your day. No, my laughter isn’t music to your ears. No, I’m not too good to be true so start with the truth. If I’m what you want, tell me why and tell me often. Tell me you love me, but only if you mean it.

You walked away from the one person who never left your side.

May the sunlight find your face, even when the rain does fall. And get back on your feet again every time you slip and fall. Keep your heart wide open and always taking in. And even when it’s broken, be strong enough to fix it up again.

If we threw our problems in a pile and saw everyone else’s, we’d quickly grab ours back.

I tried so hard. You know that, right? I tried harder than you could ever imagine, and now here I am, trying my best just to forget everything. Every piece of you, the way you smell, the feel of your skin. Too bad it was always so soft. I can still feel you. I think I always will.

Stepping up. It’s a simple concept. It basically means to rise above yourself; to do a little more, to show you something special. Life’s funny sometimes; it can push pretty hard like when you fall in love with someone but they forget to love you back like when your best friend and your boyfriend leave you alone, like when you pull the trigger or light the flame and you can’t take it back. Like I said, in sports they call this ‘stepping up’. In life, I call it pushing back.

I miss those midnight conversations. I miss how you would make me laugh out of my own frustration. But you just come to know that you get so used to being loved, and in one second it can all come crashing down. Now I know to not let anything get that far ever again, because I didn’t know how I could wake up one morning and have it all hit me. I didn’t know I could miss you this much.

Have compassion for all beings, rich and poor alike; each has their suffering. Some suffer too much, others too little.

Forgive me because I am sensitive and unsure. Forgive me because I needed you to say something and you didn’t say anything.

Imagine a world with endless dreams, dreamt with all eyes open. A world filled with sunshine beams and words for the deaf spoken. Imagine a world in color and the black and white will soon go. A world where we can love each other and where every star can glow. What we have here is a dreamer; someone completely out of touch with reality. When she jumped, she probably thought she could fly.

When faced with two choices, simply toss a coin. It works not because it settles the question for you. But because in that brief moment when the coin is in the air, you suddenly know what you are hoping for.

It’s like you get homesick for a place that doesn’t exist.

If he cheated with you, he’ll cheat on you.

No matter what, once in your life, someone will hurt you. That someone will take all that you are, and rip it into pieces and they won’t even watch where the pieces land. But through the breakdown, you’ll learn something about yourself. You’ll learn that you’re strong. And no matter how hard they destroy you, that you can conquer anyone.

The problem wasn’t that there was a  problem, the problem was the choice I made. Why did I choose to not notice what was right there in front of my face?

Here’s a lesson for every single girl out there: Never, ever settle. You may
think you aren’t gorgeous, smart and have too many insecurities too count. But
there is going to be someone in the world who truly loves you for you. Don’t
ever think that you’ve got to put up with some boy’s shit because he’s the first
one in a long time to show some interest. You are all beautiful in your own
individual way so never lower your standards.

Go ahead, pass me in the halls and pretend I don’t exist; I hope every single fucking time we make eye contact you remember every memory you used to love. And I hope it hurts.

For many years I walked that road, for many years I tried, so earnestly I sought the relationship advertised but my empty hands, my empty heart, could no longer be denied. Yeah I quit, I forfeit eternal life.

You are a player. I knew you were, but yet i still believed everything you said. I knew it was all bullshit, but you still made me smile. I knew i couldn’t trust you, but i still wanted you. I knew we wouldn’t work,but i wanted to try. I knew i would get hurt and i did. & now your on to the next one.You are a player.

Whɑt mɑtters more, who we become? Or how we become it?

I don’t make mistakes. I simply make choices that are not as wise.

Things will get worse before they get better, but when they do remember who put you down ɑnd who helped you bɑck up.

There are just certain things in life that are better off unknown; things you wish you never asked, never saw, never heard or never even felt.

You’re only ɑs tɑll ɑs your heɑrt will let you be, ɑnd you’re only ɑs smɑll ɑs the world will mɑke you seem.

Don’t judge people by what others say about them,  judge them by what they say about others.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

