I’ll sit and smile as you tell me about your new girl.
I hope she’s happy; she gets my whole world.

You only love him because you fear he’s the only one that will ever love you.

I’m not going to sit here and say all the things that are wrong with me. Everyone already knows, I’m the biggest fuck up you will ever meet. But I, me, this person, I’m going to actually try to succeed in life, no matter how many people broke my heart, or what person. I’m just going to do what makes me happy, and no one else.

I’ve seen you with a lot of different girls,
and I don’t think
I’m just another girl, and you can’t handle that.

They say that if you love someone you should let them go,
but they never say what to do when they don’t come back.

I hate how she doesnt even have to try but she way better then my very best.

You never realize how much you like someone until you watch them like someone else.

Sometimes, i hope she breaks your heart. Other times,
I hope you never stop being happy with her.

I tend to keep people out. Why? Because I can barely handle myself.
I would never be able to trust myself with another person.

There’s always a million thoughts running threw my mind;
But you’re always one, each and every time.

If you leave today, I’ll understand. If you never look back, I won’t
wonder why, because when looking at myself, even I don’t like what I see.

All the quotes in the world can never fully capture just how much it hurts.

Someone asked me if I knew you. A million memories immediately flashed through my head at a mile an hour. I laughed and said, “I used to.”

Wherever you are, I hope that you’re happy tonight. And maybe you found someone who will love you right.

I think everybody knew that I would just end up hurting you, but its easiest to avoid the truth.

Fuck teenage years. Fuck anyone who’s ever stabbed you in the back. Fuck all those times you thought you meant more to someone than you actually did. Fuck falling for someone only to have them crush you. Fuck teachers and their high expectations for you. Fuck parents who think they always know what’s best for you. Fuck anyone who’s ever tried to tell you what to do. Fuck anything that’s ever came in your way of happiness. Fuck being human, making mistakes, and feeling emotions.

When you’re feeling abandoned and want to leave somewhere, somehow, just remember why you held on for so long.

Smile more. Your smile lights up the room, it makes everything seem better. And to that one person? It may be the reason for them smiling. And you don’t even realize it.

There are some things we do because we convince ourselves it would be better for everyone involved. We tell ourselves that it’s the right thing to do, the altruistic thing to do. It’s easier than telling ourselves the truth.

Well, I didn’t mean for this to go as far as it did. And I didn’t mean to get so close and share what we did and I didn’t mean to fall in love, but I did. And you didn’t mean to hurt me, but you did.

I’ve learned to keep my composure, to play it cool when really it’s killing me inside. I’ve learned to let it go, to let you go. Yet I still care and it, honestly, it sucks. I want to be out there, gone and away from you. I want to forget about you. I want to move on, but I can’t, and I don’t know why.

You might think I don’t look, but deep inside the corner of my mind I’m attached to you.

I’ve learned that all the good things in life will come to you. Don’t sweat things that are out of your control. If it’s meant to be, it will fall right in front of you.

It’s not just other people we need to forgive. We also need to forgive ourselves. For all the things we didn’t do. All the things we should have done.

You have no idea how closely I wrapped myself around your heart.

If someone can’t stop doing things that you don’t want them to do, it only means that they love those things more than they love you.

I don’t believe that old cliche that good things come to those who wait. I think good things come to those who want something so bad they can’t sit still.

Girls aren’t going to talk to you first. It’s a girl thing. We don’t like starting the conversation because we like to feel like you want to talk to us. We like to feel like the wait was worth something. We like feeling like you’ve waited for us like we’ve waited for you. But the number one reason we hate talking first is because we hate to seem needy or clingy. That’s why we’re scared. Cause to us, being needy and obsessive just pushes guys away. And no girl wants that.

And then one day we grew up.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

