How can I be so scared of falling in love but at the same time, so terrified that I never will? I just can’t bring myself to make the same mistakes I’ve made before, regardless of what there is to gain. My heart is fighting so hard to just be let free, to do as it may please. But so long ago I gave in to my heart and I ended up losing more than I had to give.

When he said he didn’t love me anymore, I understood. I knew I was a hard person to love and so I accepted it; I put my heart back into it’s box, tied a little bow around it and put it away.

I guess I thought that this would never end
& suddenly it’s like we’re women & men.
Will the past be a shadow that will follow us round?
Will these memories fade when I leave this town?

Some people come into your life and start as friends,
but turn into family. Those kind of people save you
at your worst times, so remember that when they’re
at theirs. You don’t get many people like that
in your life. So when they finally come along, hold on. hold on tight.

I think it’s time I let you go. And that’s so hard to do because some part of me will be in love with you for the rest of my life. But the day dreaming, the running in place, it’s not healthy. So this is me, cutting the cord. This is me doing what I should have done months ago: saying goodbye.

I want to have you. I want to have 100% of you. I don’t want 95 or 75 or even 50% of you. I have to have it all. I don’t want to share you. I don’t want to even think about ever sharing you. If we’re going to keep dating then I need to have you all. You can’t just give me a little bit and think I’ll be satisfied forever. I know that sounds selfish but that’s the way it has to be, and if you can’t handle that then maybe we should end this right here, right now.

You wrapped your arms around me, pressing your body against mine. And in that moment of perfection, I knew we were meant to be. I never wanted you to let go of me.

I know you’re upset about him. It’s okay, be upset, cry, scream into your pillow till you think you’ve lost your voice. But looking back on this stupid boy who broke your heart in the future, you’ll laugh at him, Laugh because he thought he was doing the right thing at the right time. Turns out he wasn’t because he lost something amazing.  And you’ll thank him. Thank him for making you stronger, and to say to hell with him, I’m great. But most importantly you’ll appreciate what he did, because without him leaving you wouldn’t have found the amazing boy you’re with now.

I’m ready to let go, move on, be happy, but there’s always this little shred of ‘well maybe he’ll want me tomorrow.’ You know what I mean.

If we could take a lesson from “You never know what you got, until it’s gone”, maybe we’d learn to appreciate what we have more often. You can’t always get the perfect moment, all you can do is make the best out of the circumstances. Because there will never be the perfect guy, but there will be the guy you learned to love; his flaws and everything else in between.

Sometimes you have to give up on people. Everyone that is in your journey is meant to be in your journey, but not everyone is meant to stay there.

No matter how powerful and real your feelings may be for someone, if that person cannot fully and honestly return them and therefore actively love you back, these feelings mean nothing. being lonely, being alone, for many people, sucks. I get it, I get it, I get it. But still I have to say that yes, my belief is that being with somebody who makes you feel shitty or doesn’t honor the person you are is worse. Life is hard enough as it is without choosing someone difficult to share it with. You deserve to be with someone who is nice to you all the time.

I really want to get in his head, and know if it’s really over.. because to me, it’s not. and i know if he came back right now i’d drop everything, that’s so sad to say.. i probably still would, even a year from now, and that’s even sadder.. probably would until i found something remotely close to what i had with him.

Even if you think the flame has died, there’s at least one lyric that’ll hit that last hot spot, and then you’ll find yourself as fucked as you were the day you lied and said you never wanted to see him again. –John Mayer

It’s amazing the things you realize when you lose someone. You get mad at yourself for not saying the things you could have said a million times. You take for granted the days you spent doing nothing when you could have been with them. Anyone can be taken, at any point in our lives, but we always wait until they’re gone to say the things we never had the courage to say.

You know those nights where you just stay up all night? Doing whatever it takes to not fall asleep on someone, because you just want to keep talking to them. Even if it gets really late, you don’t mind one bit. Because you think to yourself, it’s all worth it.

It doesn’t happen over night but you turn around and a month goes by and you realized you haven’t cried. I’m not giving you an hour or a second, or another minute longer. I’m busy getting stronger.

“There is something between us, but it’s not real. It’s the past. It’s a moment in time where we both were once. A moment that meant a lot to us then, a time we’ve both often wished we could revisit, but I think maybe that’s only because our lives now aren’t going the way we want them to, not because we still have feelings for each other.”

– Another Mother’s Life by Rowan Coleman

We do not remember days, we remember moments.

She wanted something else, something different, something
more. Passion and romance, perhaps. Or maybe a quiet, heart
felt conversation into the wee hours of the night or perhaps,
something as simple as not being second.

You may not know it yet, maybe you’ll never even think about it, but I’m special. You’re going to meet a lot of girls throughout your life, and a lot of them will be special to you. But I’m telling you right now, you’ll never find another me.

Overthinking ruins you. Ruins the situation, turns things around, makes you worry, and just makes things worse than they actually are.

What I want is to be needed. What I need is to be indispensable to somebody. Who I need is somebody that will eat up all my free time, my ego, my attention. Somebody addicted to me. A mutual addiction.

Just once I want someone to look at me and right away think I’m beautiful. Not after they get to know me, or after they see inside my soul, just me. I want to walk into a room and light it up.

we cannot live unaffected by love. we are most alive when we find it, most devastated when we lose it, most empty when we give up on it, most inhumane when we betray it, and most passionate when we pursue it. the human story seems more driven by the insanity of love than the survival of the fittest.

I’m hoping for the day you meet a girl who treats people like you do. I hope you fall for her, and I hope she makes you think she fell for you too. And while you’re planning your life together, I hope she gets up and walks right out your front door. I hope you never see her again, and I hope that breaks your fucking heart.

Sometimes, I feel like I don’t belong where I am and that I have the wrong people in my life. I get this feeling, like I’m an outsider even when I’m being included or that I’m always around people who don’t know me at all. Then I see you smile at me and I don’t mind being invisible to the rest of the world, I realize I’ll always feel alone without you around.

I never knew the loving of a man, but it sure felt nice when he was holding my hand.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

