I guess I’m a fool for falling for you, but with eyes like that what was I supposed to do?

I’m so good at forgetting and I quit every game I play. But forgive me, love, I can’t turn and walk away.

She wakes up scared of getting old but she don’t feel no shame. She knows so many pretty boys and they are all the same. They said “oh hey there girl tell me what do you do”. She said “uhm nothing but I’m damn sure it’s more than you”.

We are far too lovely to be so lonely.

I could wait here forever; i just need somebody to tell me that what I’m waiting for will actually come one day.

It’s a two player game, but only one will win.


But it’s strange when you’ve always been told something is true, like the moon will come back. You need proof. & while you wait you feel the entire balance of your world just tipping. It’s crazy. But when it’s over, & it doescome back, that’s the best, because it’s all you want, everything narrows to just that. It’s like this great rush, like for that one second everything’s okaywith the world again. It’s amazing.

So I stopped watching, I stopped caring. I lost all interest, and I stopped wearing these plastic smiles. I’ll wash my hands clean. I’ll forget that you forgot about me. And I’ll live the life, the big city feeling, cause it’s better than suburban dreaming. Living off the friends that hate you, who talk shit on me. Like I don’t know who my real friends are anymore. No, I don’t know you anymore.

There it goes again. That heavy feeling in your chest when you don’t feel any desire to speak or move. All you want to do is close your eyes and sleep, because the process of being broken is incredibly exhausting. You attempt your best to make your days fulfilling, but no matter how hard you try you can’t seem to connect to anyone or anything.

Just because you see someone smile, doesn’t mean that it’s the same story inside. Fake smile’s sometimes seem so realistic, they are used to cover up problems when it feels like there’s no point in telling anyone what’s going on because you feel hopeless. Whenever someone fake smiles, what they truly want to do is burst out in tears, but they are keeping it in and holding it together so no one else finds out the pain that they are going through.

After you, I feel so damn vulnerable. I feel fragile like a wilted flower. Just one touch and I’d break. I swore I’ll never break but then you came along and changed everything, you changed me.

No one can hurt me anymore. In fact, no one can even come close because I just don’t care anymore. About anything. I wake up & don’t care what I wear. I don’t care what I do on the weekends. I just go through the motions. So I sure as hell don’t care what you do with your life anymore.

I was scared. I was scared that I might fall in love with you, or that I already had.

I’m just so tired of it all. I’m tired of pretending I don’t hate everyone else for being happy. I’m tired of feeling like everything is starting to slip out of my hands and I can’t stop it.

You’re new to me.

And I’m still trying to figure out just what it is you’re all about.

I can’t tell if you’re a lover or a leaver.

Maybe that’s just because you’re a deciever?


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

