How did it feel to trade my trust for a touch and your soul for a quick fuck?

Who will save your soul after all the lies that you told, boy?

 I dont know what it is about you. Maybe its the way nothing else matters when we’re talking, or how you make me smile more than anyone else has. It could be the way you say the right thing at exactly the right time. But whatever it is, I just want you to know that it means everything to me.

I used to constantly look for people to replace you. Someone to talk to everyday, someone to trust, someone to believe in, someone to love, someone to have the time of my life with…I stopped though. I realized that some people just can’t be replaced.

I was always so good at forgetting…and then you came along.

You’re not afraid of the dark, you’re afraid of what’s in it. You’re not afraid of heights, you’re afraid of the pain of falling. You’re not afraid of people around you, you’re afraid of rejection. You’re not afraid to love, you’re just afraid of not being loved back, and you’re not afraid to try again, you’re just afraid of getting hurt for the same reason.

It seems when you want someone, they don’t
want you. And when someone wants you, you
don’t want them. And when you both want each
other, something has to come around and mess
it up.

The ‘perfect’ time never arrives. You’re always too young or old or busy or broke or something else. If you constantly fret about timing things perfectly, they’ll never happen.

so plug your ears and make excuses;
block out who you see in the mirror.
but the truth is, you can’t escape yourself.

because the truth is, it doesn’t
really matter who i used to be.
it’s all about who i’ve become.

As we grow older, it becomes difficult to just believe. It’s not that we don’t want to, but too much has happened and we can’t.

 sometimes we need to stop analyzing the past,
stop planning the future, stop figuring out precisely how we feel,
stop deciding exactly what we want, and just see what happens.

Letting go isn’t a one time thing; it’s something you do everyday, over and over again.

And even after every bad thing he did, every stupid lie he told me, and even after every girl he’s kissed, I know he did love me in his own messed up way. Because you can’t keep coming back to the same girl time after time if those feelings aren’t there.

I wish I could understand how you don’t care, how you could get to know someone as well as you know me, think they’re beautiful, tell them everything, get along with them fine and still never love them.

She was the girl that spoke her mind, never played games, and
acted confident when she could barely stand looking in the mirror.
She didn’t gloat of her achievements or tell of them, even though
she had many. She lived in mistakes, in past regrets, and she’s just
beginning to realize that sometimes, you can’t change things.
That you can’t go back in the past and sometimes, you just have
to move on because life’s too short to dwell on the
unchangeable.

sometimes there is no next time, no time outs,
no second chances. sometimes it’s now or never.

My body said “yes”, but my brain said “no”, and then my heart asked:  “where did all your courage go?”

Inside the heart of each and every one of us there is a longing to be understood by someone who really cares. When a person is understood, he or she can put up with almost anything in the world.

The most ironic thing of all is, I think this will be the most difficult breakup ever, and we never even went out.

The silence isn’t so bad till I look at my hands and feel sad cause the spaces between my fingers are right where yours fit perfectly.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

