And though it may hurt to have your heart broken in two, that didn’t stop me from falling for you.

You know what hurts most? The seconds in the morning where you’ve just woken up, and for those mere precious seconds, you’ve forgotten the reasons you’re unhappy; the reasons you’re so broken. And then it hits you again, like a stab to the heart, and you remember all the reasons you didn’t want to wake up.

Yeah, that hurts.

we are the people our parents warned us about

i didnt leave because our relationship was bad, i left because it just wasnt that good anymore. Everything just became so god damn comfortable. Like when one side of your earphones breaks, you can still hear the music, but you just cant seem to get lost in it anymore.

There are milli0ns of girls just like me, don’t fool yourself into thinking that we were meant to be.

Everybody knew you were better off without me, I just had to see for myself.

One day I’ll wake up and the sun will be shining, the birds will be chirping, and life will be everything I ever dreamed it would be.

Hopefully.

I was pretty sure that it was going to happen. In fact, I had no doubt that it was going to happen. But it still tore me apart when it finally did happen.

Thomas Edison’s last words were: “It’s very beautiful over there.” I don’t know where there is, but I believe it’s somewhere, and I hope its beautiful.

I wonder if people look at me and think, “I wish I was that pretty,” because that’s what I think when I look at everyone else.

Its so weird, you know?  how we always inevitably find ourselves wanting to run back to the ones we used to love, for some reason thinking it would work out differently the second time around.

I’ve got this habit of believing everything you say, so just tell me that I’ll be okay.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

