I told myself I won’t miss you; But I remember what it feels like beside you.

People say that the bad memories cause the most pain. But actually it’s the good ones that drive you insane.

there’s nothing like a bit of competition to make
you want someone more than you probably should

No matter how many times I tell you he’ll break your heart, or how many times he does it, you’ll never give up. Why you ask?…because you love him.

i want to be the kind of girl who leaves an

everlasting impression. I don’t want to be

the type that you’ll forget in a week. I want

to be hard to forget. I want to have the kind

of impact on someone where they know

they’ll never find anyone else who could

ever take my place

I wish that i was beautiful,

the kind of beautiful that stopped people in their tracks,

the kind that when you walk into a room, all eyes turn to you,

the kind of beautiful that people talked about.

then, i might be beautiful enough for you.

I thought about life, about how we feel lonely, sometimes to the point of tears, but we don’t let those tears come because we are not supposed to cry. Or how we feel a surge of love for a partner but we don’t say anything because we’re frozen with fear of what those words might do.

Go after her, fuck, don’t just sit there and wait for her to call, go after her, because that’s what you should do if you love her. Don’t wait for her to give you a sign because it might never come. Go scream you love her and be with her, because that is beautiful and that is generous and that is what loving someone is, that is raw and that is unguarded, and that is all that is worth anything, really.

No, I’m not in a relationship, but that doesn’t mean I’m available to you, or him, or anyone else. I’m waiting and going on my own terms, finding out who I am.

I miss you the most when I’m driving alone
and that song comes on the radio.
You know, the one you always used to sing to me,
no matter how much grief I gave you.
You always sang it and I always smiled.

“i wrote the story myself. it’s about a girl
who lost her reputation and never missed it.”
– Mae West

Forever is a long, long time, and time has a way of changing things.
– Fox and the Hound
 
 

I told you from the beginning that I would mess you up.

Fair warning, fair game.

Take your reputation and your sad long list,
your really silly hair and your ugly sunglasses.
We’ll just shake our heads as you ride away.
Don’t matter where your going just as long you don’t stay.

she’s the girl with the friends that help her get by. the girl with a smile that could light up a room. the girl with legs that go on for days. the girl with a fuck all attitude. shes the one that loves to live, & lives to love. the girl that could laugh forever. the girl that hopes for the best, but expects the worst. shes the girl who isn’t okay with herself. she doesn’t have enough self confidence to get by. shes the one some are jealous of. the girl some don’t care about. shes the girl that could care less if you like her or not. shes the girl waiting for something amazing to happen. she hopes for miracles. she gets by on miracles alone. shes the girl who says what on her mind. the girl whose eyes shine day in and day out. shes the girl who wants to be the best at what she does. shes the girl who learns from her mistakes. the girl who can find something good in everyone. the girl who is jealous of everyone around her. the girl who can smile without a doubt. she believes that you have a face for a smile so why not use it? she is the girl who has a heart. the girl whose heart has been broken. but not completely shattered. shes the girl who doesn’t believe in love. the girl who expects too much from herself. shes the girl who is scared to look at certain people. the girl who can find a million reason to leave this town behind. the girl who is finally happy. the girl who keeps promises. the girl who dances even when there’s no music. shes the girl who people call a bitch. shes the girl who doesn’t want to grow up. the girl who can find adventures everywhere. shes the shy girl. shes the outgoing one, who no one can stand. shes the one who is waiting for one person. shes the girl with the best of friends. the girl who plays games with peoples hearts. shes the girl who just cant get over this boy. the girl who wishes she was a better person. shes the girl who wishes on 11:11. the girl who is selfish and greedy. the girl who cant love. shes the girl who fakes a smile. the girl who dreams big & dreams hard. shes a one of a kind. shes complicated and confused. & shes not what shes cracked up to be.

your biggest challenge isn’t someone else.
it’s the ache in your lungs, the burning in your legs,
and the voice inside you that says “can’t“.
but you don’t listen, you push harder.
you hear the voice whisper “can” and
you discover that the person you thought you were
is no match for the one you really are.

I could never say I hate you enough

just leave? i cant let myself hurt you anymore.

Which quote was your favorite? Let me know in a response. (:


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

