You had it all for a pretty little while. And somehow you made me smile when I was sad.

Here you are down on your knees again
trying to find air to breathe again
And only surrender will help you now

Maybe time will fix this. Maybe time will just make it worse.

Don’t think I don’t have regrets.

My biggest mistake probably wasn’t that I trusted you, it was that I trusted myself to handle you.

Do I cross your mind? When the new girl flirts with your feelings, do I cross your mind? When the shadows in your room can’t occupy your brain, do I cross your mind? When you think about the past, and all of your mistakes, do I cross your mind? When you try to decipher the differences between love and lust, do I cross your mind? If minds were like roads, leading us this way and that, I would want nothing more than to cross yours. Why? Because you’ve been standing in the middle of mine since the day you started walking away.

My pain is knowing I can’t have you.

It wasn’t a mistake, mistakes are things you wish you could take back. Yes, it hurt, but it wasn’t a mistake.

I catch my breath. The one you took the moment you entered the room.

Does she look at you the way I do?
Try to understand the words you say
And the way you move?
Does she get the same big rush?
When you go in for a hug and your cheeks brush?


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

